lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 000/110] 4.14.25-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.25 release.
There are 110 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Mar 9 19:10:03 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.25-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.25-rc1

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
nvme-rdma: don't suppress send completions

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
md: only allow remove_and_add_spares when no sync_thread running.

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: LogicPD Torpedo: Fix I2C1 pinmux

Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
ARM: dts: LogicPD SOM-LV: Fix I2C1 pinmux

Kai Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ACPI / bus: Parse tables as term_list for Dell XPS 9570 and Precision M5530

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KVM/x86: remove WARN_ON() for when vm_munmap() fails

Tianyu Lan <lantianyu1986@gmail.com>
KVM/x86: Fix wrong macro references of X86_CR0_PG_BIT and X86_CR4_PAE_BIT in kvm_valid_sregs()

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
PCI/ASPM: Deal with missing root ports in link state handling

Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: fix vcpu initialization with userspace lapic

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM/VMX: Optimize vmx_vcpu_run() and svm_vcpu_run() by marking the RDMSR path as unlikely()

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: move LAPIC initialization after VMCS creation

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM/x86: Remove indirect MSR op calls from SPEC_CTRL

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: mmu: Fix overlap between public and private memslots

Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>
KVM: X86: Fix SMRAM accessing even if VM is shutdown

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: extend usage of RET_MMIO_PF_* constants

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: kvm: fix building with gcc-8

Ulf Magnusson <ulfalizer@gmail.com>
ARM: mvebu: Fix broken PL310_ERRATA_753970 selects

Daniel Schultz <d.schultz@phytec.de>
ARM: dts: rockchip: Remove 1.8 GHz operation point from phycore som

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: orion: fix orion_ge00_switch_board_info initialization

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
x86/mm: Fix {pmd,pud}_{set,clear}_flags()

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
nospec: Allow index argument to have const-qualified type

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
KVM: s390: consider epoch index on TOD clock syncs

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
KVM: s390: consider epoch index on hotplugged CPUs

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
KVM: s390: provide only a single function for setting the tod (fix SCK)

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
KVM: s390: take care of clock-comparator sign control

Anna Karbownik <anna.karbownik@intel.com>
EDAC, sb_edac: Fix out of bound writes during DIMM configuration on KNL

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
media: m88ds3103: don't call a non-initalized function

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
blk-mq: don't call io sched's .requeue_request when requeueing rq to ->dispatch

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix IPA command submission race

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix IP address lookup for L3 devices

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Revert "s390/qeth: fix using of ref counter for rxip addresses"

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix double-free on IP add/remove race

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix IP removal on offline cards

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix overestimated count of buffer elements

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix SETIP command handling

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: fix underestimated count of buffer elements

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
virtio-net: disable NAPI only when enabled during XDP set

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
tuntap: disable preemption during XDP processing

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
tuntap: correctly add the missing XDP flush

Soheil Hassas Yeganeh <soheil@google.com>
tcp: purge write queue upon RST

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
netlink: put module reference if dump start fails

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_router: Do not unconditionally clear route offload indication

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
cls_u32: fix use after free in u32_destroy_key()

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Restore PCI interrupt enablement setting on resume

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Verify inline header size do not exceed SKB linear size

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
bridge: Fix VLAN reference count problem

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
sctp: fix dst refcnt leak in sctp_v6_get_dst()

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net: ipv4: Set addr_type in hash_keys for forwarded case

Jiri Pirko <jiri@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_router: Fix error path in mlxsw_sp_vr_create

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: revert F-RTO extension to detect more spurious timeouts

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: revert F-RTO middle-box workaround

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: do not pr_err for the duplicated node in transport rhlist

Ivan Vecera <ivecera@redhat.com>
net/sched: cls_u32: fix cls_u32 on filter replace

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: gen_estimator: fix broken estimators based on percpu stats

Inbar Karmy <inbark@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix loopback self test when GRO is off

Tonghao Zhang <xiangxia.m.yue@gmail.com>
doc: Change the min default value of tcp_wmem/tcp_rmem.

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp_bbr: better deal with suboptimal GSO

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix send in rxrpc_send_data_packet()

Ilya Lesokhin <ilyal@mellanox.com>
tcp: Honor the eor bit in tcp_mtu_probe

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
net: phy: fix phy_start to consider PHY_IGNORE_INTERRUPT

Gal Pressman <galp@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Specify numa node when allocating drop rq

Shalom Toledo <shalomt@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_switchdev: Check success of FDB add operation

Tommi Rantala <tommi.t.rantala@nokia.com>
sctp: fix dst refcnt leak in sctp_v4_get_dst

Gal Pressman <galp@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix TCP checksum in LRO buffers

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
udplite: fix partial checksum initialization

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
sctp: verify size of a new chunk in _sctp_make_chunk()

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
ppp: prevent unregistered channels from connecting to PPP units

Roman Kapl <code@rkapl.cz>
net: sched: report if filter is too large to dump

Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com>
netlink: ensure to loop over all netns in genlmsg_multicast_allns()

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
net: ipv4: don't allow setting net.ipv4.route.min_pmtu below 68

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
net: fix race on decreasing number of TX queues

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
net: ethernet: ti: cpsw: fix net watchdog timeout

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
net: amd-xgbe: fix comparison to bitshift when dealing with a mask

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ipv6 sit: work around bogus gcc-8 -Wrestrict warning

Denis Du <dudenis2000@yahoo.ca>
hdlc_ppp: carrier detect ok, don't turn off negotiation

Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>
fib_semantics: Don't match route with mismatching tclassid

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
bridge: check brport attr show in brport_show

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/cpu_entry_area: Sync cpu_entry_area to initial_page_table

Sebastian Panceac <sebastian@resin.io>
x86/platform/intel-mid: Handle Intel Edison reboot correctly

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
x86/xen: Zero MSR_IA32_SPEC_CTRL before suspend

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
direct-io: Fix sleep in atomic due to sync AIO

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
dax: fix vma_is_fsdax() helper

Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
cpufreq: s3c24xx: Fix broken s3c_cpufreq_init()

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
vfio: disable filesystem-dax page pinning

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
block: kyber: fix domain token leak during requeue

Jiufei Xue <jiufei.xue@linux.alibaba.com>
block: fix the count of PGPGOUT for WRITE_SAME

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: use proper endianness accessors for super_copy

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Fix ordering of cache and TLB flushes

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Reduce irq overhead when run in qemu

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Use cr16 interval timers unconditionally on qemu

Lingutla Chandrasekhar <clingutla@codeaurora.org>
timers: Forward timer base before migrating timers

Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: Fix out-of-bounds access for slot's caps

Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: Factor out dw_mci_init_slot_caps

Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: Avoid accessing registers in runtime suspended state

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
mmc: dw_mmc-k3: Fix out-of-bounds access through DT alias

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Fix S0i3 for Intel BYT-based controllers

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix pincfg at resume on Lenovo T470 dock

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ALSA: hda: Add a power_save blacklist

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: x86: Fix missing spinlock and mutex initializations

Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.cirrus.com>
ALSA: control: Fix memory corruption risk in snd_ctl_elem_read

Erik Veijola <erik.veijola@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add a quirck for B&W PX headphones

Alexander Steffen <Alexander.Steffen@infineon.com>
tpm_tis_spi: Use DMA-safe memory for SPI transfers

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
tpm: constify transmit data pointers

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm_tis: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm_i2c_nuvoton: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm_i2c_infineon: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus

Jeremy Boone <jeremy.boone@nccgroup.trust>
tpm: st33zp24: fix potential buffer overruns caused by bit glitches on the bus

Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
ixgbe: fix crash in build_skb Rx code path

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: Use DMI matching for QCA reset_resume quirking


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/networking/ip-sysctl.txt | 4 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-som-lv.dtsi | 9 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/logicpd-torpedo-som.dtsi | 8 ++
arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3288-phycore-som.dtsi | 20 ----
arch/arm/kvm/hyp/Makefile | 5 +
arch/arm/kvm/hyp/banked-sr.c | 4 +
arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig | 4 +-
arch/arm/plat-orion/common.c | 23 ++--
arch/parisc/include/asm/cacheflush.h | 1 +
arch/parisc/include/asm/processor.h | 2 +
arch/parisc/kernel/cache.c | 57 +++++-----
arch/parisc/kernel/pacache.S | 22 ++++
arch/parisc/kernel/time.c | 11 +-
arch/s390/kvm/interrupt.c | 25 ++++-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 79 +++++++------
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.h | 5 +-
arch/s390/kvm/priv.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h | 8 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_32.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_types.h | 10 ++
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 17 +--
arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c | 17 +--
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 11 +-
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 97 ++++++++--------
arch/x86/kvm/paging_tmpl.h | 18 +--
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/mm/cpu_entry_area.c | 6 +
arch/x86/mm/init_32.c | 15 +++
arch/x86/platform/intel-mid/intel-mid.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/xen/suspend.c | 16 +++
block/blk-core.c | 2 +-
block/blk-mq.c | 4 +-
block/kyber-iosched.c | 1 +
drivers/acpi/bus.c | 38 +++++--
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 25 ++++-
drivers/char/tpm/st33zp24/st33zp24.c | 4 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-interface.c | 4 +
drivers/char/tpm/tpm2-cmd.c | 4 +
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_infineon.c | 5 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_i2c_nuvoton.c | 8 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_core.c | 9 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_core.h | 4 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_tis_spi.c | 48 ++++----
drivers/cpufreq/s3c24xx-cpufreq.c | 8 +-
drivers/edac/sb_edac.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/md.c | 4 +
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/m88ds3103.c | 7 +-
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc-exynos.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc-k3.c | 4 +
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc-rockchip.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc-zx.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc.c | 84 +++++++++-----
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc.h | 2 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 35 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-pci.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 8 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_main.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx.c | 49 +++++---
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_selftest.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tx.c | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_router.c | 22 ++--
.../ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_switchdev.c | 29 ++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c | 16 ++-
drivers/net/phy/phy.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ppp/ppp_generic.c | 9 ++
drivers/net/tun.c | 7 ++
drivers/net/virtio_net.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_ppp.c | 5 +-
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 54 +++------
drivers/pci/pcie/aspm.c | 8 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h | 7 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 43 +++----
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3.h | 34 +++++-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 123 +++++++++------------
drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_type1.c | 18 ++-
fs/btrfs/sysfs.c | 8 +-
fs/btrfs/transaction.c | 20 ++--
fs/direct-io.c | 3 +-
include/linux/fs.h | 2 +-
include/linux/nospec.h | 3 +-
include/net/udplite.h | 1 +
kernel/time/timer.c | 6 +
net/bridge/br_sysfs_if.c | 3 +
net/bridge/br_vlan.c | 2 +
net/core/dev.c | 11 +-
net/core/gen_estimator.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 5 +
net/ipv4/route.c | 10 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 24 ++--
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 33 +++++-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 5 +
net/ipv6/ip6_checksum.c | 5 +
net/ipv6/sit.c | 2 +-
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 4 +-
net/netlink/genetlink.c | 12 +-
net/rxrpc/output.c | 2 +-
net/sched/cls_api.c | 7 +-
net/sched/cls_u32.c | 24 ++--
net/sctp/input.c | 5 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 10 +-
net/sctp/protocol.c | 10 +-
net/sctp/sm_make_chunk.c | 7 +-
sound/core/control.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 38 ++++++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 3 +-
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 47 ++++++++
sound/x86/intel_hdmi_audio.c | 2 +
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +-
114 files changed, 1065 insertions(+), 564 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-07 21:15    [W:0.274 / U:4.124 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site