lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Mar]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/43] 4.4.125-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.125 release.
There are 43 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Mar 29 16:27:00 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.125-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.125-rc1

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, x64: increase number of passes

Chenbo Feng <fengc@google.com>
bpf: skip unnecessary capability check

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
kbuild: disable clang's default use of -fmerge-all-constants

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
staging: lustre: ptlrpc: kfree used instead of kvfree

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
perf/x86/intel: Don't accidentally clear high bits in bdw_limit_period()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/entry/64: Don't use IST entry for #BP stack

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86/boot/64: Verify alignment of the LOAD segment

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86/build/64: Force the linker to use 2MB page size

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kvm/x86: fix icebp instruction handling

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: vt: fix up tabstops properly

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix use after free in cc770_tx_interrupt()

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix queue stall & dropped RTR reply

Andri Yngvason <andri.yngvason@marel.com>
can: cc770: Fix stalls on rt-linux, remove redundant IRQ ack

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
staging: ncpfs: memory corruption in ncp_read_kernel()

Jagdish Gediya <jagdish.gediya@nxp.com>
mtd: nand: fsl_ifc: Fix nand waitfunc return value

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
tracing: probeevent: Fix to support minus offset from symbol

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: rtl8723be: Fix loss of signal

Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: fix P2P_DEVICE ethernet address generation

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi, numa: fix pxm to online numa node associations

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drm: udl: Properly check framebuffer mmap offsets

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/radeon: Don't turn off DP sink when disconnected

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix a destoy-while-held mutex problem.

Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
x86/mm: implement free pmd/pte page interfaces

Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
mm/vmalloc: add interfaces to free unmapped page table

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Modify quirks for MX100 to limit NCQ_TRIM quirk to MU01 version

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Make Crucial BX100 500GB LPM quirk apply to all firmware versions

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial M500 480 and 960GB SSDs

Ju Hyung Park <qkrwngud825@gmail.com>
libata: Enable queued TRIM for Samsung SSD 860

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
libata: disable LPM for Crucial BX100 SSD 500GB drive

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Apply NOLPM quirk to Crucial MX100 512GB SSDs

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: remove WARN() for DMA or PIO command without data

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
libata: fix length validation of ATAPI-relayed SCSI commands

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Bluetooth: btusb: Fix quirk for Atheros 1525/QCA6174

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
clk: bcm2835: Protect sections updating shared registers

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ahci: Add PCI-id for the Highpoint Rocketraid 644L card

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
PCI: Add function 1 DMA alias quirk for Highpoint RocketRAID 644L

Evgeniy Didin <Evgeniy.Didin@synopsys.com>
mmc: dw_mmc: fix falling from idmac to PIO mode when dw_mci_reset occurs

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Always immediately update mute LED with pin VREF

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Fix access to not-yet-ready substream via cable

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: aloop: Sync stale timer before release

Kirill Marinushkin <k.marinushkin@gmail.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix parsing descriptor of UAC2 processing unit

Michael Nosthoff <committed@heine.so>
iio: st_pressure: st_accel: pass correct platform data to init

NeilBrown <neil@brown.name>
MIPS: ralink: Remove ralink_halt()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 13 ++-
arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c | 10 +++
arch/mips/ralink/reset.c | 7 --
arch/x86/Makefile | 9 ++
arch/x86/boot/compressed/misc.c | 4 +
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/vmx.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c | 24 +++--
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c | 48 ++++++++++
arch/x86/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 3 +-
drivers/acpi/numa.c | 10 ++-
drivers/ata/ahci.c | 4 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 26 +++++-
drivers/ata/libata-scsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_connectors.c | 31 +++----
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_fb.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.c | 28 ++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.h | 12 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_scrn.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_stdu.c | 5 +-
drivers/iio/accel/st_accel_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/pressure/st_pressure_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc.c | 6 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/fsl_ifc_nand.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.c | 100 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/net/can/cc770/cc770.h | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c | 24 +++--
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8723be/hw.c | 3 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/sec.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 8 +-
fs/ncpfs/ncplib_kernel.c | 4 +
include/asm-generic/pgtable.h | 10 +++
include/uapi/linux/usb/audio.h | 4 +-
kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.c | 8 +-
kernel/trace/trace_probe.h | 2 +-
lib/ioremap.c | 6 +-
sound/drivers/aloop.c | 17 +++-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 6 +-
45 files changed, 338 insertions(+), 153 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-03-27 20:10    [W:0.227 / U:1.020 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site