lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 5/8] lib/lzo: fast 8-byte copy on arm64
From
Date
Acked-by: Markus F.X.J. Oberhumer <markus@oberhumer.com>



On 2018-11-30 15:26, Dave Rodgman wrote:
> From: Matt Sealey <matt.sealey@arm.com>
>
> Enable faster 8-byte copies on arm64.
>
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181127161913.23863-6-dave.rodgman@arm.com
> Signed-off-by: Matt Sealey <matt.sealey@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Dave Rodgman <dave.rodgman@arm.com>
> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: Markus F.X.J. Oberhumer <markus@oberhumer.com>
> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
> Cc: Nitin Gupta <nitingupta910@gmail.com>
> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@openedhand.com>
> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
> Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
> ---
> lib/lzo/lzodefs.h | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h b/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h
> index c8965dc181df..06fa83a38e0a 100644
> --- a/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h
> +++ b/lib/lzo/lzodefs.h
> @@ -15,7 +15,7 @@
>
> #define COPY4(dst, src) \
> put_unaligned(get_unaligned((const u32 *)(src)), (u32 *)(dst))
> -#if defined(CONFIG_X86_64)
> +#if defined(CONFIG_X86_64) || defined(CONFIG_ARM64)
> #define COPY8(dst, src) \
> put_unaligned(get_unaligned((const u64 *)(src)), (u64 *)(dst))
> #else
>

--
Markus Oberhumer, <markus@oberhumer.com>, http://www.oberhumer.com/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-06 16:54    [W:0.167 / U:0.036 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site