lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 14/75] perf bpf: Use ERR_CAST instead of ERR_PTR(PTR_ERR())
Date
From: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>

Use ERR_CAST inlined function instead of ERR_PTR(PTR_ERR(...)). This
makes it more readable and also fix this warning detected by
err_cast.cocci:

tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c:1606:11-18: WARNING: ERR_CAST can be used with op

Signed-off-by: Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Wen Yang <yellowriver2010@hotmail.com>
Cc: zhong.weidong@zte.com.cn
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181127090610.28488-1-wen.yang99@zte.com.cn
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c b/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c
index f9ae1a993806..9a280647d829 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/bpf-loader.c
@@ -1603,7 +1603,7 @@ struct perf_evsel *bpf__setup_output_event(struct perf_evlist *evlist, const cha

op = bpf_map__add_newop(map, NULL);
if (IS_ERR(op))
- return ERR_PTR(PTR_ERR(op));
+ return ERR_CAST(op);
op->op_type = BPF_MAP_OP_SET_EVSEL;
op->v.evsel = evsel;
}
--
2.19.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-06 22:35    [W:0.024 / U:1.776 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site