[lkml]   [2017]   [May]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
Messages in this thread
SubjectLinux 4.12-rc1
So I'm doing this one day early, because I don't like last-minute pull
requests during the merge window anyway, and tomorrow is mother's day,
so I may end up being roped into various happenings.

Besides, this has actually been a pretty large merge window, so
despite there technically being time for one more day of pulls, I
actually do have enough changes already. So there.

Despite it being fairly large, it has (so far) been pretty smooth. I
don't think I personally saw any breakage at all, which is always
nice. Usually I end up having something break, or trigger some silly
build failure that really should have been noticed before it even got
to me, but so far things are looking good.

Famous last words.

The diffstat for this release looks a bit odd, because it's absolutely
dominated by the new AMD Vega10 header files that have all the
register definitions in them. In fact, that's almost exactly half the
lines of diff in just that. And if you ignore that part, the new
Intel Atom IPU driver ends up being a noticeable part of the rest.

But if you ignore those two big additions, the statistics look pretty
normal. Two thirds drivers, with the rest being arch updates,
documentation updates and "misc" (filesystems, networking, header
updates, core files).

One thing worth noting - I haven't uploaded diffs or tar-balls for
this rc. Those should now be automagically generated by for
the rc's, but that also means that they won't be signed by my key. If
you really care about signing, get the git repo and check the tag.

Go test.



Al Viro (7):
uaccess unification updates
iov_iter updates
splice updates
fs/compat.c cleanups
vfs fix
misc vfs updates
misc vfs updates

Alex Williamson (1):
VFIO updates

Alexandre Belloni (1):
RTC updates

Andrew Morton (3):
misc updates
more updates
misc fixes

Arnd Bergmann (1):
TEE driver infrastructure and OP-TEE drivers

Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz (1):
fbdev updates

Bjorn Helgaas (1):
PCI updates

Bob Peterson (1):
GFS2 updates

Borislav Petkov (1):
EDAC updates

Brian Norris (1):
MTD updates

Bruce Fields (1):
nfsd updates

Catalin Marinas (2):
arm64 updates
more arm64 updates

Chris Mason (1):
btrfs updates

Corey Minyard (1):
IPMI updates

Dan Williams (2):
libnvdimm updates
libnvdimm fixes

Darren Hart (1):
x86 platform-drivers update

Darrick Wong (1):
xfs updates

Dave Airlie (4):
drm u pdates
drm tegra updates
drm CoC pointer
drm fixes

David Howells (1):
hw lockdown support

David Millar (1):
networking updates

David Miller (4):
networking fixes
networking fixes
sparc updates
IDE updates

Dmitry Torokhov (2):
input subsystem updates
some more input subsystem updates

Doug Ledford (2):
rdma updates
more rdma updates

Eric Biederman (1):
namespace updates

Geert Uytterhoeven (1):
m68k updates

Greg KH (5):
USB updates
driver core updates
char/misc driver updates
staging/IIO updates
tty/serial updates

Guenter Roeck (1):
hwmon updates

Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt (1):
AVR32 removal

Herbert Xu (1):
crypto updates

Ilya Dryomov (1):
ceph updates

Ingo Molnar (21):
EFI updates
scheduler updates
locking updates
perf updates
RAS updates
x86 boot updates
x86 cpu updates
x86 apic updates
x86 asm updates
x86 build update
x86 cleanups
x86 debug updates
x86 irq update
x86 platform updates
x86 vdso updates
x86 mm updates
RCU updates
x86 fixes
stackprotector fixlet
timer fix
perf updates/fixes

Jacek Anaszewski (1):
LED updates

Jaegeuk Kim (1):
f2fs updates

James Bottomley (1):
SCSI updates

James Hogan (2):
metag updates
MIPS updates

James Morris (1):
security subsystem updates

Jan Kara (2):
fsnotify updates
quota, reiserfs, udf and ext2 updates

Jassi Brar (1):
mailbox updates

Jens Axboe (4):
block layer updates
second round of block layer updates
block fixes and updates
block fixes

Jessica Yu (1):
modules updates

Jiri Kosina (3):
HID subsystem updates
livepatch updates
trivial tree updates

Joerg Roedel (1):
IOMMU updates

Jonathan Corbet (2):
documentation update
more documentation updates

Juergen Gross (2):
xen updates
xen fixes

Kees Cook (2):
pstore updates
hardened usercopy updates

Lee Jones (2):
backlight update
MFD updates

Ley Foon Tan (1):
nios2 updates

Linus Walleij (2):
pin control updates
GPIO updates

Luis de Bethencourt (1):
befs fix

Mark Brown (2):
regulator updates
spi updates

Martin Schwidefsky (1):
s390 updates

Masahiro Yamada (3):
Kbuild updates
misc Kbuild updates
Kbuild UAPI updates

Mauro Carvalho Chehab (1):
media updates

Max Filippov (1):
Xtensa updates

Michael Ellerman (2):
powerpc updates
more powerpc updates

Michael Tsirkin (1):
virtio updates

Mike Marshall (1):
orangefs updates

Mike Snitzer (3):
device mapper updates
additional device mapper updates
device mapper fixes

Miklos Szeredi (2):
fuse updates
overlayfs update

Nicholas Bellinger (1):
SCSI target updates

Olof Johansson (7):
misc ARM SoC fixes
ARM SoC platform updates
ARM Device-tree updates
ARM: SoC defconfig updates
ARM SoC driver updates
ARM SoC 64-bit changes
ARM 64-bit DT updates

Paolo Bonzini (2):
KVM updates
more KVM updates

Paul Moore (1):
audit updates

Petr Mladek (1):
printk updates

Rafael Wysocki (5):
power management updates
ACPI updates
generic device properties framework updates
more power management updates
more ACPI updates

Richard Weinberger (2):
UML fixes
UBI/UBIFS updates

Rob Herring (1):
DeviceTree updates

Russell King (1):
ARM updates

Sebastian Reichel (3):
power supply and reset updates
HSI fix
more power-supply updates

Shaohua Li (1):
MD updates

Shuah Khan (1):
kselftest updates

Stafford Horne (1):
initramfs fix

Stephen Boyd (1):
clk updates

Steve French (2):
CIFS fixes
cifs fixes

Steven Rostedt (3):
tracing updates
more tracing updates
tracing fix

Takashi Iwai (2):
sound updates
sound fixes

Ted Ts'o (2):
ext4 updates
fscrypt updates

Tejun Heo (3):
libata updates
workqueue update
cgroup updates

Thierry Reding (1):
pwm updates

Thomas Gleixner (2):
irq updates
timer updates

Trond Myklebust (1):
NFS client updates

Ulf Hansson (1):
MMC updates

Vineet Gupta (1):
ARC updates

Vinod Koul (1):
dmaengine updates

Wilfram Sang (1):
i2c updates

Zhang Rui (1):
thermal management updates

 \ /
  Last update: 2017-05-13 22:58    [W:0.112 / U:1.284 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site