lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Oct]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 0/2 V2] memory_hotplug: fix memory hotplug bug
    Date
    We found 2 bugs while we test and develop memory hotplug.

    The hotplug code does not handle node_states[N_NORMAL_MEMORY] correctly,
    it may corrupt the memory.

    And we ensure the SLUB do NOT respond when node_states[N_NORMAL_MEMORY]
    is not changed.

    The patchset is based on mainline(3d0ceac129f3ea0b125289055a3aa7519d38df77)


    CC: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
    CC: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
    CC: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
    CC: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
    CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    CC: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
    CC: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
    CC: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
    CC: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    CC: 'FNST-Wen Congyang' <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
    CC: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    CC: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    CC: linux-mm@kvack.org

    Lai Jiangshan (2):
    memory_hotplug: fix possible incorrect node_states[N_NORMAL_MEMORY]
    slub, hotplug: ignore unrelated node's hot-adding and hot-removing

    Documentation/memory-hotplug.txt | 5 +-
    include/linux/memory.h | 1 +
    mm/memory_hotplug.c | 136 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-----
    mm/slub.c | 4 +-
    4 files changed, 127 insertions(+), 19 deletions(-)

    --
    1.7.4.4



    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-10-24 12:21    [W:0.025 / U:119.756 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site