lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2003]   [Feb]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectUpdated Agenda for Con Call Feb 21

Linux Scalability Effort Agenda for Feb 21


I. Object Based Rmap:
Rik van Riel, Dave McCracken, Martin J. Bligh

Dave's patch:
http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=linux-mm&m=104578127622546&w=2

Martin's performance:
http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=linux-kernel&m=104571527829166&w=2

Rik's comments:
http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=linux-mm&m=104576165220677&w=2

II. Large Web Server Hang (aka- Scheduler Deadlock Fixes):
Rick Lindsley, Hanna Linder, William Irwin

. Patches already accepted by Linus:

http://linux.bkbits.net:8080/linux-2.5/cset@1.1005?nav=index.html|ChangeSet@-1d
http://linux.bkbits.net:8080/linux-2.5/cset@1.1004?nav=index.html|ChangeSet@-1d

III. gcc 2.96 vs 3.21 performance: Martin Bligh

http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=lse-tech&m=104431413716468&w=2

IV. Shared Memory Binding: Matthew Dobson (if time permits)

http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=lse-tech&m=104499755801744&w=2

V. Performance of ext3 on large systems (if time permits)

http://marc.theaimsgroup.com/?l=lse-tech&m=104544278811103&w=2


USA Toll Free: 1-877-849-9636
International Toll: +1-719-457-5110
Passcode: 372406
9:30am PST (GMT-0800), 11:30am CST, 12:30pm EST every other Friday



-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2005-03-22 13:33    [W:0.025 / U:0.324 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site