lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jun]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/21] 3.18.113-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.113 release.
There are 21 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Jun 14 16:48:15 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.113-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.113-rc1

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
rtnetlink: validate attributes in do_setlink()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
team: use netdev_features_t instead of u32

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
net/mlx4: Fix irq-unsafe spinlock usage

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
net: usb: cdc_mbim: add flag FLAG_SEND_ZLP

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net/packet: refine check for priv area size

Wenwen Wang <wang6495@umn.edu>
isdn: eicon: fix a missing-check bug

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
ip6mr: only set ip6mr_table from setsockopt when ip6mr_new_table succeeds

Govindarajulu Varadarajan <gvaradar@cisco.com>
enic: set DMA mask to 47 bit

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
dccp: don't free ccid2_hc_tx_sock struct in dccp_disconnect()

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
bnx2x: use the right constant

Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drm: set FMODE_UNSIGNED_OFFSET for drm files

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mmap: relax file size limit for regular files

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mmap: introduce sane default mmap limits

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm: fix the NULL mapping case in __isolate_lru_page()

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fix io_destroy()/aio_complete() race

Ondrej Zary <linux@rainbow-software.org>
drm/i915: Disable LVDS on Radiant P845

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
MIPS: ptrace: Fix PTRACE_PEEKUSR requests for 64-bit FGRs

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: avoid integer overflows in tcp_rcv_space_adjust()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
cfg80211: further limit wiphy names to 64 bytes

Sachin Grover <sgrover@codeaurora.org>
selinux: KASAN: slab-out-of-bounds in xattr_getsecurity

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix crash when freeing instances with event triggers


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace32.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fops.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c | 8 ++++++
drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/diva.c | 22 ++++++++++------
drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/diva.h | 5 ++--
drivers/isdn/hardware/eicon/divasmain.c | 18 +++++++------
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_link.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cisco/enic/enic_main.c | 8 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/qp.c | 4 +--
drivers/net/team/team.c | 3 ++-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_mbim.c | 2 +-
fs/aio.c | 3 +--
include/linux/tcp.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/nl80211.h | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events_trigger.c | 5 ++--
mm/mmap.c | 32 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
mm/vmscan.c | 2 +-
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 8 +++---
net/dccp/proto.c | 2 --
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 10 +++++---
net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 3 ++-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 2 +-
security/selinux/ss/services.c | 2 +-
25 files changed, 105 insertions(+), 49 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-06-12 18:55    [W:0.099 / U:27.096 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site