lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2023]   [Jan]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 5/6] arm64: dts: qcom: Add Square apq8039-t2 board
From
On 25/01/2023 02:21, Bryan O'Donoghue wrote:
> On 23/01/2023 16:29, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
>> On 23/01/2023 03:31, Bryan O'Donoghue wrote:
>>> The apq8039-t2 is an apq8039 based board paired with a wcn3680b WiFi
>>> chipset.
>>>
>>> Co-developed-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
>>> Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
>>> Co-developed-by: Jun Nie <jun.nie@linaro.org>
>>> Signed-off-by: Jun Nie <jun.nie@linaro.org>
>>> Co-developed-by: Benjamin Li <benl@squareup.com>
>>> Signed-off-by: Benjamin Li <benl@squareup.com>
>>> Co-developed-by: James Willcox <jwillcox@squareup.com>
>>> Signed-off-by: James Willcox <jwillcox@squareup.com>
>>> Co-developed-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
>>> Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
>>> Co-developed-by: Joseph Gates <jgates@squareup.com>
>>> Signed-off-by: Joseph Gates <jgates@squareup.com>
>>> Co-developed-by: Max Chen <mchen@squareup.com>
>>> Signed-off-by: Max Chen <mchen@squareup.com>
>>> Co-developed-by: Zac Crosby <zac@squareup.com>
>>> Signed-off-by: Zac Crosby <zac@squareup.com>
>>> Signed-off-by: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
>>> ---
>>> arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/Makefile | 1 +
>>> arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8039-t2.dts | 545 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
>>> 2 files changed, 546 insertions(+)
>>> create mode 100644 arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8039-t2.dts
>>>
>>> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/Makefile b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/Makefile
>>> index b0423ca3e79fd..73ff8d3213d99 100644
>>> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/Makefile
>>> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/Makefile
>>> @@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
>>> # SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
>>> dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_QCOM) += apq8016-sbc.dtb
>>> +dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_QCOM) += apq8039-t2.dtb
>>> dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_QCOM) += apq8094-sony-xperia-kitakami-karin_windy.dtb
>>> dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_QCOM) += apq8096-db820c.dtb
>>> dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_QCOM) += apq8096-ifc6640.dtb
>>> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8039-t2.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8039-t2.dts
>>> new file mode 100644
>>> index 0000000000000..734b4d6054132
>>> --- /dev/null
>>> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8039-t2.dts
>>> @@ -0,0 +1,545 @@
>>> +// SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
>>> +/*
>>> + * Copyright (c) 2015, The Linux Foundation. All rights reserved.
>>> + * Copyright (c) 2020-2023, Linaro Ltd.
>>> + *
>>> + */
>>> +
>>> +/dts-v1/;
>>> +
>>> +#include "msm8939.dtsi"
>>> +#include "msm8939-pm8916.dtsi"
>>> +#include <dt-bindings/arm/qcom,ids.h>
>>> +#include <dt-bindings/gpio/gpio.h>
>>> +#include <dt-bindings/pinctrl/qcom,pmic-gpio.h>
>>> +#include <dt-bindings/sound/apq8016-lpass.h>
>>> +
>>> +/ {
>>> + model = "Square, Inc. T2 Devkit";
>>> + compatible = "square,apq8039-t2", "qcom,msm8939";
>>
>> There is no square vendor prefix.
>
> commit d3e2262cd0d1105bb3a71012693876d01e8de203
> Author: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
> Date: Tue Jan 17 02:48:39 2023 +0000
>
> dt-bindings: arm: qcom: Document MSM8939 SoC binding
>
> + - items:
> + - enum:
> + - sony,kanuti-tulip
> + - square,apq8039-t2
> + - const: qcom,msm8939

This is board compatible. You still missing vendor prefix in
vendor-prefixes.

Best regards,
Krzysztof

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2023-01-25 08:16    [W:0.047 / U:5.152 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site