lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 6.0 00/28] 6.0.15-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 6.0.15 release.
There are 28 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 21 Dec 2022 18:29:31 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v6.x/stable-review/patch-6.0.15-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-6.0.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 6.0.15-rc1

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
net: loopback: use NET_NAME_PREDICTABLE for name_assign_type

Tiezhu Yang <yangtiezhu@loongson.cn>
selftests: net: Use "grep -E" instead of "egrep"

Sungwoo Kim <iam@sung-woo.kim>
Bluetooth: L2CAP: Fix u8 overflow

Ferry Toth <ftoth@exalondelft.nl>
usb: ulpi: defer ulpi_register on ulpi_read_id timeout

Nikolaus Voss <nikolaus.voss@haag-streit.com>
KEYS: encrypted: fix key instantiation with user-provided data

Shruthi Sanil <shruthi.sanil@intel.com>
usb: dwc3: pci: Update PCIe device ID for USB3 controller on CPU sub-system for Raptor Lake

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
usb: typec: ucsi: Resume in separate work

Tony Nguyen <anthony.l.nguyen@intel.com>
igb: Initialize mailbox message for VF reset

Reka Norman <rekanorman@chromium.org>
xhci: Apply XHCI_RESET_TO_DEFAULT quirk to ADL-N

Andy Chi <andy.chi@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: fix mute/micmute LEDs for a HP ProBook

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: f81534: fix division by zero on line-speed change

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: f81232: fix division by zero on line-speed change

Bruno Thomsen <bruno.thomsen@gmail.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add Kamstrup RF sniffer PIDs

Duke Xin <duke_xinanwen@163.com>
USB: serial: option: add Quectel EM05-G modem

Szymon Heidrich <szymon.heidrich@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: uvc: Prevent buffer overflow in setup handler

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Fix extending file within last block

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Do not bother looking for prealloc extents if i_lenExtents matches i_size

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Fix preallocation discarding at indirect extent boundary

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Discard preallocation before extending file with a hole

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
selftests/bpf: Add kprobe_multi kmod attach api tests

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
selftests/bpf: Add kprobe_multi check to module attach test

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
selftests/bpf: Add bpf_testmod_fentry_* functions

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
selftests/bpf: Add load_kallsyms_refresh function

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
bpf: Take module reference on kprobe_multi link

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
bpf: Rename __bpf_kprobe_multi_cookie_cmp to bpf_kprobe_multi_addrs_cmp

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
ftrace: Add support to resolve module symbols in ftrace_lookup_symbols

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
kallsyms: Make module_kallsyms_on_each_symbol generally available

John Thomson <git@johnthomson.fastmail.com.au>
PCI: mt7621: Add sentinel to quirks table


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/security/keys/trusted-encrypted.rst | 3 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/loopback.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/controller/pcie-mt7621.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/common/ulpi.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uvc.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/f81232.c | 12 +--
drivers/usb/serial/f81534.c | 12 +--
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/typec/ucsi/ucsi.c | 17 +++-
drivers/usb/typec/ucsi/ucsi.h | 1 +
fs/udf/inode.c | 76 ++++++++---------
fs/udf/truncate.c | 48 ++++-------
include/linux/module.h | 9 ++
kernel/module/kallsyms.c | 2 -
kernel/trace/bpf_trace.c | 98 +++++++++++++++++++++-
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 16 ++--
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 3 +-
security/keys/encrypted-keys/encrypted.c | 6 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +
.../selftests/bpf/bpf_testmod/bpf_testmod.c | 24 ++++++
.../bpf/prog_tests/kprobe_multi_testmod_test.c | 89 ++++++++++++++++++++
.../selftests/bpf/prog_tests/module_attach.c | 7 ++
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/progs/kprobe_multi.c | 50 +++++++++++
.../selftests/bpf/progs/test_module_attach.c | 6 ++
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/trace_helpers.c | 20 +++--
tools/testing/selftests/bpf/trace_helpers.h | 2 +
tools/testing/selftests/net/toeplitz.sh | 2 +-
32 files changed, 412 insertions(+), 122 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2023-03-26 23:15    [W:0.111 / U:0.120 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site