lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2022]   [Dec]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Subject[PATCH v4 0/2] Make ILI9486 driver working with 16-bits SPI controllers
From
Date
This patchset is trying to fix problems seen on S905X boards when interfacing
with an ILI9486 equipped SPI panel.

To: Kamlesh Gurudasani <kamlesh.gurudasani@gmail.com>
To: David Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>
To: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
To: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@linaro.org>
To: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
To: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
To: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Carlo Caione <ccaione@baylibre.com>

---
Changes in v4:
- Removed NAK-ed patch from patchset
- Link to v3: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20221116-s905x_spi_ili9486-v3-0-59c6b58cbfe3@baylibre.com

Changes in v3:
- Added trailers
- Added new patch to use drm_aperture_remove_framebuffers()
- Link to v2: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20221116-s905x_spi_ili9486-v2-0-084c6e3cd930@baylibre.com

Changes in v2:
- Removed SPICC patch
- Reworked commit message
- Link to v1: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20221116-s905x_spi_ili9486-v1-0-630401cb62d5@baylibre.com

---
Carlo Caione (2):
drm/tiny: ili9486: Enable driver module autoloading
drm/tiny: ili9486: Do not assume 8-bit only SPI controllers

drivers/gpu/drm/tiny/ili9486.c | 15 +++++++++++----
1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
---
base-commit: 84e57d292203a45c96dbcb2e6be9dd80961d981a
change-id: 20221116-s905x_spi_ili9486-aed54ff3cb21

Best regards,
--
Carlo Caione

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2022-12-19 10:03    [W:0.061 / U:0.176 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site