lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Sep]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 08/16] tty: drivers/tty/serial/, stop using tty f lip buffer push


On Tue, 14 Sep 2021, at 18:44, Jiri Slaby wrote:
> Since commit a9c3f68f3cd8d (tty: Fix low_latency BUG) in 2014,
> tty_flip_buffer_push() is only a wrapper to tty_schedule_flip(). We are
> going to remove the former, so call the latter directly in
> drivers/tty/serial/.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
> Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
> Cc: Al Cooper <alcooperx@gmail.com>
> Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
> Cc: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@kernel.org>
> Cc: Richard Genoud <richard.genoud@gmail.com>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>
> Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
> Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
> Cc: Alexander Shiyan <shc_work@mail.ru>
> Cc: Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
> Cc: "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@orcam.me.uk>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Cc: Karol Gugala <kgugala@antmicro.com>
> Cc: Mateusz Holenko <mholenko@antmicro.com>
> Cc: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com>
> Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
> Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
> Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
> Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: "Andreas Färber" <afaerber@suse.de>
> Cc: Manivannan Sadhasivam <mani@kernel.org>
> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
> Cc: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
> Cc: Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
> Cc: Orson Zhai <orsonzhai@gmail.com>
> Cc: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@gmail.com>
> Cc: Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@gmail.com>
> Cc: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@foss.st.com>
> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>
> Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@kernel.org>
> Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
> ---
> drivers/tty/serial/21285.c | 2 +-
> drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_aspeed_vuart.c | 2 +-

For the Aspeed change:

Acked-by: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-09-16 01:44    [W:0.285 / U:0.176 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site