lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jul]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v1 3/6] clk: bcm2835: Switch to clk_divider.determine_rate
Date
.determine_rate is meant to replace .round_rate in CCF in the future.
Switch over to .determine_rate now that clk_divider_ops has gained
support for that.

Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenz@kernel.org>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
Cc: linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
---
drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c | 9 ++++-----
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
index 1ac803e14fa3..a254512965eb 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/bcm/clk-bcm2835.c
@@ -805,11 +805,10 @@ static int bcm2835_pll_divider_is_on(struct clk_hw *hw)
return !(cprman_read(cprman, data->a2w_reg) & A2W_PLL_CHANNEL_DISABLE);
}

-static long bcm2835_pll_divider_round_rate(struct clk_hw *hw,
- unsigned long rate,
- unsigned long *parent_rate)
+static int bcm2835_pll_divider_determine_rate(struct clk_hw *hw,
+ struct clk_rate_request *req)
{
- return clk_divider_ops.round_rate(hw, rate, parent_rate);
+ return clk_divider_ops.determine_rate(hw, req);
}

static unsigned long bcm2835_pll_divider_get_rate(struct clk_hw *hw,
@@ -901,7 +900,7 @@ static const struct clk_ops bcm2835_pll_divider_clk_ops = {
.unprepare = bcm2835_pll_divider_off,
.recalc_rate = bcm2835_pll_divider_get_rate,
.set_rate = bcm2835_pll_divider_set_rate,
- .round_rate = bcm2835_pll_divider_round_rate,
+ .determine_rate = bcm2835_pll_divider_determine_rate,
.debug_init = bcm2835_pll_divider_debug_init,
};

--
2.32.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-07-03 00:53    [W:0.175 / U:0.736 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site