lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jun]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: core/rcu] srcu: Remove superfluous ssp initialization for early callbacks
The following commit has been merged into the core/rcu branch of tip:

Commit-ID: c75e9d29159b94904d10b23ad6aebdf869b61106
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/c75e9d29159b94904d10b23ad6aebdf869b61106
Author: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Fri, 02 Apr 2021 01:47:02 +02:00
Committer: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
CommitterDate: Mon, 10 May 2021 16:03:34 -07:00

srcu: Remove superfluous ssp initialization for early callbacks

Pre-srcu_init() invocations of call_srcu() initialize the srcu_struct
structure in question, so there is no need to check this initialization
in srcu_init() when initiating grace periods for srcu_struct structures
that had early call_srcu() invocations. This commit therefore drops
the calls to check_init_srcu_struct() in srcu_init().

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Neeraj Upadhyay <neeraju@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Uladzislau Rezki <urezki@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
---
kernel/rcu/srcutree.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/kernel/rcu/srcutree.c b/kernel/rcu/srcutree.c
index 3414aff..f4f0cbf 100644
--- a/kernel/rcu/srcutree.c
+++ b/kernel/rcu/srcutree.c
@@ -1388,7 +1388,6 @@ void __init srcu_init(void)
while (!list_empty(&srcu_boot_list)) {
ssp = list_first_entry(&srcu_boot_list, struct srcu_struct,
work.work.entry);
- check_init_srcu_struct(ssp);
list_del_init(&ssp->work.work.entry);
queue_work(rcu_gp_wq, &ssp->work.work);
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-06-30 15:51    [W:0.023 / U:1.604 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site