lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Jun]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: core/rcu] srcu: Unconditionally embed struct lockdep_map
The following commit has been merged into the core/rcu branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 7bf0a6141ab9c1d113bd85d6d13d43903a4278ba
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/7bf0a6141ab9c1d113bd85d6d13d43903a4278ba
Author: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Fri, 09 Apr 2021 00:38:58 +02:00
Committer: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
CommitterDate: Mon, 10 May 2021 16:03:35 -07:00

srcu: Unconditionally embed struct lockdep_map

Since struct lockdep_map has zero size when CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCK_ALLOC=n,
this commit removes the #ifdef from the srcu_struct structure's ->dep_map.
This change will simplify further manipulations of this field.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Uladzislau Rezki <urezki@gmail.com>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Neeraj Upadhyay <neeraju@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/srcutree.h | 2 --
1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/srcutree.h b/include/linux/srcutree.h
index 9cfcc8a..cb1f435 100644
--- a/include/linux/srcutree.h
+++ b/include/linux/srcutree.h
@@ -82,9 +82,7 @@ struct srcu_struct {
/* callback for the barrier */
/* operation. */
struct delayed_work work;
-#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCK_ALLOC
struct lockdep_map dep_map;
-#endif /* #ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCK_ALLOC */
};

/* Values for state variable (bottom bits of ->srcu_gp_seq). */
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-06-30 15:51    [W:0.033 / U:0.140 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site