lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Apr]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [net-next, v2, 3/7] net: dsa: free skb->cb usage in core driver
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
> Sent: 2021年4月26日 21:39
> To: Y.b. Lu <yangbo.lu@nxp.com>
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org; Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>;
> David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>; Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>;
> Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>; Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@linutronix.de>;
> Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>; Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>;
> Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>; Claudiu Manoil
> <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>; Alexandre Belloni
> <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>; UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com;
> linux-doc@vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Subject: Re: [net-next, v2, 3/7] net: dsa: free skb->cb usage in core driver
>
> On Mon, Apr 26, 2021 at 05:37:58PM +0800, Yangbo Lu wrote:
> > @@ -624,7 +623,7 @@ static netdev_tx_t dsa_slave_xmit(struct sk_buff
> *skb, struct net_device *dev)
> >
> > dev_sw_netstats_tx_add(dev, 1, skb->len);
> >
> > - DSA_SKB_CB(skb)->clone = NULL;
> > + memset(skb->cb, 0, 48);
>
> Replace hard coded 48 with sizeof() please.

Fixed in v3.
Thank you!

>
> Thanks,
> Richard
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-04-27 06:26    [W:0.151 / U:3.652 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site