lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.19 00/38] 4.19.175-rc1 review
On Mon, Feb 8, 2021 at 12:19 PM Greg Kroah-Hartman
<gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
>
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.175 release.
> There are 38 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Wed, 10 Feb 2021 14:57:55 +0000.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.175-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>

Compiled and booted on my machine(x86_64) without any dmesg regression.
My compilation uses the default Debian 10 .config(From kernel
4.19.0-14-amd64), followed by olddefconfig.

Tested-by: Igor Matheus Andrade Torrente <igormtorrente@gmail.com>

Best regards
---
Igor Matheus Andrade Torrente

> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.19.175-rc1
>
> DENG Qingfang <dqfext@gmail.com>
> net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: override existent unicast portvec in port_fdb_add
>
> Vadim Fedorenko <vfedorenko@novek.ru>
> net: ip_tunnel: fix mtu calculation
>
> Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
> md: Set prev_flush_start and flush_bio in an atomic way
>
> Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
> iommu/vt-d: Do not use flush-queue when caching-mode is on
>
> Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
> Input: xpad - sync supported devices with fork on GitHub
>
> Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
> x86/apic: Add extra serialization for non-serializing MSRs
>
> Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> x86/build: Disable CET instrumentation in the kernel
>
> Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
> mm: thp: fix MADV_REMOVE deadlock on shmem THP
>
> Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
> mm: hugetlb: remove VM_BUG_ON_PAGE from page_huge_active
>
> Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
> mm: hugetlb: fix a race between isolating and freeing page
>
> Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
> mm: hugetlb: fix a race between freeing and dissolving the page
>
> Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
> mm: hugetlbfs: fix cannot migrate the fallocated HugeTLB page
>
> Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
> ARM: footbridge: fix dc21285 PCI configuration accessors
>
> Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
> KVM: SVM: Treat SVM as unsupported when running as an SEV guest
>
> Thorsten Leemhuis <linux@leemhuis.info>
> nvme-pci: avoid the deepest sleep state on Kingston A2000 SSDs
>
> Fengnan Chang <fengnanchang@gmail.com>
> mmc: core: Limit retries when analyse of SDIO tuples fails
>
> Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavoars@kernel.org>
> smb3: Fix out-of-bounds bug in SMB2_negotiate()
>
> Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
> cifs: report error instead of invalid when revalidating a dentry fails
>
> Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
> xhci: fix bounce buffer usage for non-sg list case
>
> Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
> genirq/msi: Activate Multi-MSI early when MSI_FLAG_ACTIVATE_EARLY is set
>
> Wang ShaoBo <bobo.shaobowang@huawei.com>
> kretprobe: Avoid re-registration of the same kretprobe earlier
>
> Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
> mac80211: fix station rate table updates on assoc
>
> Liangyan <liangyan.peng@linux.alibaba.com>
> ovl: fix dentry leak in ovl_get_redirect
>
> Gary Bisson <gary.bisson@boundarydevices.com>
> usb: dwc3: fix clock issue during resume in OTG mode
>
> Heiko Stuebner <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>
> usb: dwc2: Fix endpoint direction check in ep_from_windex
>
> Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
> usb: renesas_usbhs: Clear pipe running flag in usbhs_pkt_pop()
>
> Jeremy Figgins <kernel@jeremyfiggins.com>
> USB: usblp: don't call usb_set_interface if there's a single alt
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> USB: gadget: legacy: fix an error code in eth_bind()
>
> Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
> memblock: do not start bottom-up allocations with kernel_end
>
> Stefan Chulski <stefanc@marvell.com>
> net: mvpp2: TCAM entry enable should be written after SRAM data
>
> Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
> net: lapb: Copy the skb before sending a packet
>
> Zyta Szpak <zr@semihalf.com>
> arm64: dts: ls1046a: fix dcfg address range
>
> David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
> rxrpc: Fix deadlock around release of dst cached on udp tunnel
>
> Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
> Input: i8042 - unbreak Pegatron C15B
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> elfcore: fix building with clang
>
> Christoph Schemmel <christoph.schemmel@gmail.com>
> USB: serial: option: Adding support for Cinterion MV31
>
> Chenxin Jin <bg4akv@hotmail.com>
> USB: serial: cp210x: add new VID/PID for supporting Teraoka AD2000
>
> Pho Tran <Pho.Tran@silabs.com>
> USB: serial: cp210x: add pid/vid for WSDA-200-USB
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Makefile | 10 ++----
> arch/arm/mach-footbridge/dc21285.c | 12 +++----
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1046a.dtsi | 2 +-
> arch/x86/Makefile | 3 ++
> arch/x86/include/asm/apic.h | 10 ------
> arch/x86/include/asm/barrier.h | 18 ++++++++++
> arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 4 +++
> arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_cluster.c | 6 ++--
> arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_phys.c | 6 ++--
> arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 5 +++
> drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 17 ++++++++-
> drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 2 ++
> drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 6 ++++
> drivers/md/md.c | 2 ++
> drivers/mmc/core/sdio_cis.c | 6 ++++
> drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 6 +++-
> drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_prs.c | 10 +++---
> drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 2 ++
> drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 19 +++++-----
> drivers/usb/dwc2/gadget.c | 8 +----
> drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 2 +-
> drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/ether.c | 4 ++-
> drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 31 ++++++++++------
> drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.c | 1 +
> drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 2 ++
> drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 6 ++++
> fs/afs/main.c | 6 ++--
> fs/cifs/dir.c | 22 ++++++++++--
> fs/cifs/smb2pdu.h | 2 +-
> fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 3 +-
> fs/overlayfs/dir.c | 2 +-
> include/linux/elfcore.h | 22 ++++++++++++
> include/linux/hugetlb.h | 3 ++
> include/linux/msi.h | 6 ++++
> kernel/Makefile | 1 -
> kernel/elfcore.c | 26 --------------
> kernel/irq/msi.c | 44 +++++++++++------------
> kernel/kprobes.c | 4 +++
> mm/huge_memory.c | 37 +++++++++++--------
> mm/hugetlb.c | 48 ++++++++++++++++++++++---
> mm/memblock.c | 49 ++++----------------------
> net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 16 ++++-----
> net/lapb/lapb_out.c | 3 +-
> net/mac80211/driver-ops.c | 5 ++-
> net/mac80211/rate.c | 3 +-
> net/rxrpc/af_rxrpc.c | 6 ++--
> 46 files changed, 308 insertions(+), 200 deletions(-)
>
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-09 12:08    [W:0.219 / U:2.440 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site