lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/65] 5.4.97-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.97 release.
There are 65 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 10 Feb 2021 14:57:55 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.97-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.97-rc1

Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
usb: host: xhci: mvebu: make USB 3.0 PHY optional for Armada 3720

Alexander Ovechkin <ovov@yandex-team.ru>
net: sched: replaced invalid qdisc tree flush helper in qdisc_replace

DENG Qingfang <dqfext@gmail.com>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: override existent unicast portvec in port_fdb_add

Vadim Fedorenko <vfedorenko@novek.ru>
net: ip_tunnel: fix mtu calculation

Chinmay Agarwal <chinagar@codeaurora.org>
neighbour: Prevent a dead entry from updating gc_list

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
igc: Report speed and duplex as unknown when device is runtime suspended

Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
md: Set prev_flush_start and flush_bio in an atomic way

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
iommu/vt-d: Do not use flush-queue when caching-mode is on

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - sync supported devices with fork on GitHub

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: don't send RFH_QUEUE_CONFIG_CMD with no queues

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/apic: Add extra serialization for non-serializing MSRs

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/build: Disable CET instrumentation in the kernel

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm: thp: fix MADV_REMOVE deadlock on shmem THP

Rokudo Yan <wu-yan@tcl.com>
mm, compaction: move high_pfn to the for loop scope

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlb: remove VM_BUG_ON_PAGE from page_huge_active

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlb: fix a race between isolating and freeing page

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlb: fix a race between freeing and dissolving the page

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlbfs: fix cannot migrate the fallocated HugeTLB page

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: footbridge: fix dc21285 PCI configuration accessors

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: x86: Update emulator context mode if SYSENTER xfers to 64-bit mode

Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>
KVM: SVM: Treat SVM as unsupported when running as an SEV guest

Thorsten Leemhuis <linux@leemhuis.info>
nvme-pci: avoid the deepest sleep state on Kingston A2000 SSDs

Stylon Wang <stylon.wang@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Revert "Fix EDID parsing after resume from suspend"

Fengnan Chang <fengnanchang@gmail.com>
mmc: core: Limit retries when analyse of SDIO tuples fails

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
smb3: fix crediting for compounding when only one request in flight

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavoars@kernel.org>
smb3: Fix out-of-bounds bug in SMB2_negotiate()

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
cifs: report error instead of invalid when revalidating a dentry fails

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix bounce buffer usage for non-sg list case

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
genirq/msi: Activate Multi-MSI early when MSI_FLAG_ACTIVATE_EARLY is set

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
libnvdimm/dimm: Avoid race between probe and available_slots_show()

Wang ShaoBo <bobo.shaobowang@huawei.com>
kretprobe: Avoid re-registration of the same kretprobe earlier

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
fgraph: Initialize tracing_graph_pause at task creation

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix station rate table updates on assoc

Liangyan <liangyan.peng@linux.alibaba.com>
ovl: fix dentry leak in ovl_get_redirect

Peter Chen <peter.chen@nxp.com>
usb: host: xhci-plat: add priv quirk for skip PHY initialization

Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
usb: xhci-mtk: break loop when find the endpoint to drop

Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
usb: xhci-mtk: skip dropping bandwidth of unchecked endpoints

Ikjoon Jang <ikjn@chromium.org>
usb: xhci-mtk: fix unreleased bandwidth data

Gary Bisson <gary.bisson@boundarydevices.com>
usb: dwc3: fix clock issue during resume in OTG mode

Heiko Stuebner <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>
usb: dwc2: Fix endpoint direction check in ep_from_windex

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: Clear pipe running flag in usbhs_pkt_pop()

Jeremy Figgins <kernel@jeremyfiggins.com>
USB: usblp: don't call usb_set_interface if there's a single alt

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
USB: gadget: legacy: fix an error code in eth_bind()

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
memblock: do not start bottom-up allocations with kernel_end

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
nvmet-tcp: fix out-of-bounds access when receiving multiple h2cdata PDUs

Hermann Lauer <Hermann.Lauer@uni-heidelberg.de>
ARM: dts: sun7i: a20: bananapro: Fix ethernet phy-mode

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
r8169: fix WoL on shutdown if CONFIG_DEBUG_SHIRQ is set

Stefan Chulski <stefanc@marvell.com>
net: mvpp2: TCAM entry enable should be written after SRAM data

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
net: lapb: Copy the skb before sending a packet

Maor Gottlieb <maorg@nvidia.com>
net/mlx5: Fix leak upon failure of rule creation

Aleksandr Loktionov <aleksandr.loktionov@intel.com>
i40e: Revert "i40e: don't report link up for a VF who hasn't enabled queues"

Kevin Lo <kevlo@kevlo.org>
igc: check return value of ret_val in igc_config_fc_after_link_up

Kevin Lo <kevlo@kevlo.org>
igc: set the default return value to -IGC_ERR_NVM in igc_write_nvm_srwr

Zyta Szpak <zr@semihalf.com>
arm64: dts: ls1046a: fix dcfg address range

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix deadlock around release of dst cached on udp tunnel

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
um: virtio: free vu_dev only with the contained struct device

Loris Reiff <loris.reiff@liblor.ch>
bpf, cgroup: Fix problematic bounds check

Loris Reiff <loris.reiff@liblor.ch>
bpf, cgroup: Fix optlen WARN_ON_ONCE toctou

Sandy Huang <hjc@rock-chips.com>
arm64: dts: rockchip: fix vopl iommu irq on px30

Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
arm64: dts: amlogic: meson-g12: Set FL-adj property value

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Input: i8042 - unbreak Pegatron C15B

Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
arm64: dts: qcom: c630: keep both touchpad devices enabled

Christoph Schemmel <christoph.schemmel@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: Adding support for Cinterion MV31

Chenxin Jin <bg4akv@hotmail.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add new VID/PID for supporting Teraoka AD2000

Pho Tran <Pho.Tran@silabs.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add pid/vid for WSDA-200-USB


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 10 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sun7i-a20-bananapro.dts | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-footbridge/dc21285.c | 12 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-g12-common.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1046a.dtsi | 2 +-
.../boot/dts/qcom/sdm850-lenovo-yoga-c630.dts | 10 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/px30.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/um/drivers/virtio_uml.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/Makefile | 3 +
arch/x86/include/asm/apic.h | 10 --
arch/x86/include/asm/barrier.h | 18 +++
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 4 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_cluster.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_phys.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 5 +
arch/x86/mm/mem_encrypt.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 2 -
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 17 ++-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 2 +
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 6 +
drivers/md/md.c | 2 +
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_cis.c | 6 +
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_virtchnl_pf.c | 13 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_virtchnl_pf.h | 1 -
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igc/igc_ethtool.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igc/igc_i225.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igc/igc_mac.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2/mvpp2_prs.c | 10 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fs_core.c | 5 +
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/fw.c | 9 +-
drivers/nvdimm/dimm_devs.c | 18 ++-
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 2 +
drivers/nvme/target/tcp.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 19 +--
drivers/usb/dwc2/gadget.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/ether.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk-sch.c | 130 +++++++++++++++------
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk.h | 15 +++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mvebu.c | 42 +++++++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mvebu.h | 6 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 26 ++++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 31 +++--
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 5 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 6 +
fs/afs/main.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/dir.c | 22 +++-
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.h | 2 +-
fs/cifs/transport.c | 18 ++-
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 3 +-
fs/overlayfs/dir.c | 2 +-
include/linux/hugetlb.h | 2 +
include/linux/msi.h | 6 +
include/net/sch_generic.h | 2 +-
init/init_task.c | 3 +-
kernel/bpf/cgroup.c | 7 +-
kernel/irq/msi.c | 44 ++++---
kernel/kprobes.c | 4 +
kernel/trace/fgraph.c | 2 -
mm/compaction.c | 3 +-
mm/huge_memory.c | 37 +++---
mm/hugetlb.c | 48 +++++++-
mm/memblock.c | 49 +-------
net/core/neighbour.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 16 ++-
net/lapb/lapb_out.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/driver-ops.c | 5 +-
net/mac80211/rate.c | 3 +-
net/rxrpc/af_rxrpc.c | 6 +-
77 files changed, 558 insertions(+), 265 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-08 17:37    [W:0.310 / U:0.024 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site