lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/30] 4.14.221-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.221 release.
There are 30 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 10 Feb 2021 14:57:55 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.221-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.221-rc1

DENG Qingfang <dqfext@gmail.com>
net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: override existent unicast portvec in port_fdb_add

Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
iommu/vt-d: Do not use flush-queue when caching-mode is on

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - sync supported devices with fork on GitHub

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/apic: Add extra serialization for non-serializing MSRs

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/build: Disable CET instrumentation in the kernel

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm: thp: fix MADV_REMOVE deadlock on shmem THP

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlb: remove VM_BUG_ON_PAGE from page_huge_active

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlb: fix a race between isolating and freeing page

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlbfs: fix cannot migrate the fallocated HugeTLB page

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: footbridge: fix dc21285 PCI configuration accessors

Thorsten Leemhuis <linux@leemhuis.info>
nvme-pci: avoid the deepest sleep state on Kingston A2000 SSDs

Fengnan Chang <fengnanchang@gmail.com>
mmc: core: Limit retries when analyse of SDIO tuples fails

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavoars@kernel.org>
smb3: Fix out-of-bounds bug in SMB2_negotiate()

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
cifs: report error instead of invalid when revalidating a dentry fails

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: fix bounce buffer usage for non-sg list case

Wang ShaoBo <bobo.shaobowang@huawei.com>
kretprobe: Avoid re-registration of the same kretprobe earlier

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix station rate table updates on assoc

Liangyan <liangyan.peng@linux.alibaba.com>
ovl: fix dentry leak in ovl_get_redirect

Heiko Stuebner <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>
usb: dwc2: Fix endpoint direction check in ep_from_windex

Jeremy Figgins <kernel@jeremyfiggins.com>
USB: usblp: don't call usb_set_interface if there's a single alt

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
USB: gadget: legacy: fix an error code in eth_bind()

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
ipv4: fix race condition between route lookup and invalidation

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
elfcore: fix building with clang

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Support Clang non-section symbols in ORC generation

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
net: lapb: Copy the skb before sending a packet

Zyta Szpak <zr@semihalf.com>
arm64: dts: ls1046a: fix dcfg address range

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Input: i8042 - unbreak Pegatron C15B

Christoph Schemmel <christoph.schemmel@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: Adding support for Cinterion MV31

Chenxin Jin <bg4akv@hotmail.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add new VID/PID for supporting Teraoka AD2000

Pho Tran <Pho.Tran@silabs.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add pid/vid for WSDA-200-USB


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 10 ++-----
arch/arm/mach-footbridge/dc21285.c | 12 ++++----
arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1046a.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/x86/Makefile | 3 ++
arch/x86/include/asm/apic.h | 10 -------
arch/x86/include/asm/barrier.h | 18 ++++++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 4 +++
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_cluster.c | 6 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_phys.c | 6 ++--
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 17 +++++++++++-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 2 ++
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 6 ++++
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_cis.c | 6 ++++
drivers/net/dsa/mv88e6xxx/chip.c | 6 +++-
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 2 ++
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 19 +++++++------
drivers/usb/dwc2/gadget.c | 8 +-----
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/ether.c | 4 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 31 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 2 ++
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 6 ++++
fs/cifs/dir.c | 22 +++++++++++++--
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.h | 2 +-
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 3 +-
fs/overlayfs/dir.c | 2 +-
include/linux/elfcore.h | 22 +++++++++++++++
include/linux/hugetlb.h | 3 ++
kernel/Makefile | 1 -
kernel/elfcore.c | 26 ------------------
kernel/kprobes.c | 4 +++
mm/huge_memory.c | 37 +++++++++++++++----------
mm/hugetlb.c | 9 +++---
net/ipv4/route.c | 38 +++++++++++++-------------
net/lapb/lapb_out.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/driver-ops.c | 5 +++-
net/mac80211/rate.c | 3 +-
tools/objtool/orc_gen.c | 33 +++++++++++++++++-----
37 files changed, 255 insertions(+), 138 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-08 17:05    [W:0.161 / U:2.532 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site