lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/38] 4.4.257-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.257 release.
There are 38 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 10 Feb 2021 14:57:55 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.257-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.257-rc1

Shih-Yuan Lee (FourDollars) <sylee@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix typo of pincfg for Dell quirk

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI: thermal: Do not call acpi_thermal_check() directly

Benjamin Valentin <benpicco@googlemail.com>
Input: xpad - sync supported devices with fork on GitHub

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/apic: Add extra serialization for non-serializing MSRs

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/build: Disable CET instrumentation in the kernel

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlb: remove VM_BUG_ON_PAGE from page_huge_active

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlb: fix a race between isolating and freeing page

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
mm: hugetlbfs: fix cannot migrate the fallocated HugeTLB page

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: footbridge: fix dc21285 PCI configuration accessors

Fengnan Chang <fengnanchang@gmail.com>
mmc: core: Limit retries when analyse of SDIO tuples fails

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
cifs: report error instead of invalid when revalidating a dentry fails

Wang ShaoBo <bobo.shaobowang@huawei.com>
kretprobe: Avoid re-registration of the same kretprobe earlier

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix station rate table updates on assoc

Heiko Stuebner <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>
usb: dwc2: Fix endpoint direction check in ep_from_windex

Jeremy Figgins <kernel@jeremyfiggins.com>
USB: usblp: don't call usb_set_interface if there's a single alt

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
USB: gadget: legacy: fix an error code in eth_bind()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
elfcore: fix building with clang

Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
ELF/MIPS build fix

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
net: lapb: Copy the skb before sending a packet

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Input: i8042 - unbreak Pegatron C15B

Christoph Schemmel <christoph.schemmel@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: Adding support for Cinterion MV31

Chenxin Jin <bg4akv@hotmail.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add new VID/PID for supporting Teraoka AD2000

Pho Tran <Pho.Tran@silabs.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add pid/vid for WSDA-200-USB

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
stable: clamp SUBLEVEL in 4.4 and 4.9

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvfc: Set default timeout to avoid crash during migration

Javed Hasan <jhasan@marvell.com>
scsi: libfc: Avoid invoking response handler twice if ep is already completed

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: udc: core: Use lock when write to soft_connect

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Handle faults correctly for PI futexes

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Simplify fixup_pi_state_owner()

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Use pi_state_update_owner() in put_pi_state()

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
rtmutex: Remove unused argument from rt_mutex_proxy_unlock()

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Provide and use pi_state_update_owner()

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Replace pointless printk in fixup_owner()

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Avoid violating the 10th rule of futex

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Rework inconsistent rt_mutex/futex_q state

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex: Remove rt_mutex_deadlock_account_*()

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
futex,rt_mutex: Provide futex specific rt_mutex API

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: reject silly cell_log in qdisc_get_rtab()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 12 +-
arch/arm/mach-footbridge/dc21285.c | 12 +-
arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/Makefile | 3 +
arch/x86/include/asm/apic.h | 10 --
arch/x86/include/asm/barrier.h | 18 +++
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 4 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_cluster.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/x2apic_phys.c | 3 +-
drivers/acpi/thermal.c | 54 +++++--
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 17 ++-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 2 +
drivers/mmc/core/sdio_cis.c | 6 +
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvfc.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_exch.c | 16 +-
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 19 ++-
drivers/usb/dwc2/gadget.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/ether.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/udc-core.c | 13 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 6 +
fs/Kconfig.binfmt | 8 +
fs/cifs/dir.c | 22 ++-
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 3 +-
include/linux/elfcore.h | 22 +++
include/linux/hugetlb.h | 3 +
kernel/Makefile | 3 -
kernel/elfcore.c | 25 ---
kernel/futex.c | 278 +++++++++++++++++++---------------
kernel/kprobes.c | 4 +
kernel/locking/rtmutex-debug.c | 9 --
kernel/locking/rtmutex-debug.h | 3 -
kernel/locking/rtmutex.c | 127 ++++++++++------
kernel/locking/rtmutex.h | 2 -
kernel/locking/rtmutex_common.h | 12 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 9 +-
net/lapb/lapb_out.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/driver-ops.c | 5 +-
net/mac80211/rate.c | 3 +-
net/sched/sch_api.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
41 files changed, 469 insertions(+), 294 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-08 16:09    [W:0.378 / U:0.108 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site