lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 00/21] [Set 2] Rid W=1 warnings from Clock
From
Date
On 26/01/2021 14:45, Lee Jones wrote:
> This set is part of a larger effort attempting to clean-up W=1
> kernel builds, which are currently overwhelmingly riddled with
> niggly little warnings.
>
> This is the last set. Clock is clean after this.
>
> Lee Jones (21):
> clk: zynq: pll: Fix kernel-doc formatting in 'clk_register_zynq_pll's
> header
> clk: ti: clkt_dpll: Fix some kernel-doc misdemeanours
> clk: ti: dpll3xxx: Fix some kernel-doc headers and promote other
> worthy ones
> clk: qcom: clk-regmap: Provide missing description for
> 'devm_clk_register_regmap()'s dev param
> clk: sunxi: clk-sun9i-core: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc headers
> clk: sunxi: clk-usb: Demote obvious kernel-doc abuse
> clk: tegra: clk-tegra30: Remove unused variable 'reg'
> clk: clkdev: Ignore suggestion to use gnu_printf() as it's not
> appropriate here
> clk: tegra: cvb: Provide missing description for
> 'tegra_cvb_add_opp_table()'s align param
> clk: ti: dpll44xx: Fix some potential doc-rot
> clk: renesas: renesas-cpg-mssr: Fix formatting issues for
> 'smstpcr_saved's documentation
> clk: sunxi: clk-sun6i-ar100: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc header
> clk: qcom: gcc-ipq4019: Remove unused variable 'ret'
> clk: clk-fixed-mmio: Demote obvious kernel-doc abuse
> clk: clk-npcm7xx: Remove unused static const tables 'npcm7xx_gates'
> and 'npcm7xx_divs_fx'
> clk: qcom: mmcc-msm8974: Remove unused static const tables
> 'mmcc_xo_mmpll0_1_2_gpll0{map}'
> clk: clk-xgene: Add description for 'mask' and fix formatting for
> 'flags'
> clk: qcom: clk-rpm: Remove a bunch of superfluous code
> clk: spear: Move prototype to accessible header
> clk: imx: Move 'imx6sl_set_wait_clk()'s prototype out to accessible
> header
> clk: zynqmp: divider: Add missing description for 'max_div'
>
> arch/arm/mach-imx/common.h | 1 -
> arch/arm/mach-imx/cpuidle-imx6sl.c | 1 +
> arch/arm/mach-imx/pm-imx6.c | 1 +
> arch/arm/mach-spear/generic.h | 12 ---
> arch/arm/mach-spear/spear13xx.c | 1 +
> drivers/clk/clk-fixed-mmio.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/clk-npcm7xx.c | 108 -------------------------
> drivers/clk/clk-xgene.c | 5 +-
> drivers/clk/clkdev.c | 7 ++
> drivers/clk/imx/clk-imx6sl.c | 1 +
> drivers/clk/qcom/clk-regmap.c | 1 +
> drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rpm.c | 63 ---------------
> drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-ipq4019.c | 7 +-
> drivers/clk/qcom/mmcc-msm8974.c | 16 ----
> drivers/clk/renesas/renesas-cpg-mssr.c | 4 +-
> drivers/clk/spear/spear1310_clock.c | 1 +
> drivers/clk/spear/spear1340_clock.c | 1 +
> drivers/clk/sunxi/clk-sun6i-ar100.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/sunxi/clk-sun9i-core.c | 8 +-
> drivers/clk/sunxi/clk-usb.c | 2 +-
> drivers/clk/tegra/clk-tegra30.c | 5 +-
> drivers/clk/tegra/cvb.c | 1 +
> drivers/clk/ti/clkt_dpll.c | 3 +-
> drivers/clk/ti/dpll3xxx.c | 20 ++---
> drivers/clk/ti/dpll44xx.c | 6 +-

For the TI portions:

Reviewed-by: Tero Kristo <kristo@kernel.org>

> drivers/clk/zynq/pll.c | 12 +--
> drivers/clk/zynqmp/divider.c | 1 +
> include/linux/clk/imx.h | 15 ++++
> include/linux/clk/spear.h | 23 ++++++
> 29 files changed, 92 insertions(+), 238 deletions(-)
> create mode 100644 include/linux/clk/imx.h
> create mode 100644 include/linux/clk/spear.h
>
> Cc: Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
> Cc: Avi Fishman <avifishman70@gmail.com>
> Cc: Benjamin Fair <benjaminfair@google.com>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
> Cc: "Emilio López" <emilio@elopez.com.ar>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> Cc: Jan Kotas <jank@cadence.com>
> Cc: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
> Cc: Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Loc Ho <lho@apm.com>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
> Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Nancy Yuen <yuenn@google.com>
> Cc: Nuvoton Technologies <tali.perry@nuvoton.com>
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Cc: openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org
> Cc: Patrick Venture <venture@google.com>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Rajan Vaja <rajan.vaja@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com>
> Cc: Richard Woodruff <r-woodruff2@ti.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com>
> Cc: "Sören Brinkmann" <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> Cc: Tali Perry <tali.perry1@gmail.com>
> Cc: Tero Kristo <kristo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
> Cc: Tomer Maimon <tmaimon77@gmail.com>
> Cc: Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-08 07:47    [W:0.567 / U:1.868 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site