lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v17 09/10] arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call where relevant
Date
From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>

Wire up memfd_secret system call on architectures that define
ARCH_HAS_SET_DIRECT_MAP, namely arm64, risc-v and x86.

Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>
Cc: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
---
arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h | 1 +
arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h | 1 +
arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl | 1 +
arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl | 1 +
include/linux/syscalls.h | 1 +
include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h | 6 +++++-
scripts/checksyscalls.sh | 4 ++++
7 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h b/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
index f83a70e07df8..ce2ee8f1e361 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/unistd.h
@@ -20,5 +20,6 @@
#define __ARCH_WANT_SET_GET_RLIMIT
#define __ARCH_WANT_TIME32_SYSCALLS
#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_CLONE3
+#define __ARCH_WANT_MEMFD_SECRET

#include <asm-generic/unistd.h>
diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h
index 977ee6181dab..6c316093a1e5 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/unistd.h
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
*/

#define __ARCH_WANT_SYS_CLONE
+#define __ARCH_WANT_MEMFD_SECRET

#include <uapi/asm/unistd.h>

diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
index a1c9f496fca6..34f04076a140 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
@@ -447,3 +447,4 @@
440 i386 process_madvise sys_process_madvise
441 i386 epoll_pwait2 sys_epoll_pwait2 compat_sys_epoll_pwait2
442 i386 mount_setattr sys_mount_setattr
+443 i386 memfd_secret sys_memfd_secret
diff --git a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
index 7bf01cbe582f..bd3783edf27f 100644
--- a/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
+++ b/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
@@ -364,6 +364,7 @@
440 common process_madvise sys_process_madvise
441 common epoll_pwait2 sys_epoll_pwait2
442 common mount_setattr sys_mount_setattr
+443 common memfd_secret sys_memfd_secret

#
# Due to a historical design error, certain syscalls are numbered differently
diff --git a/include/linux/syscalls.h b/include/linux/syscalls.h
index cd7b5c817ba2..ad7ac9717884 100644
--- a/include/linux/syscalls.h
+++ b/include/linux/syscalls.h
@@ -1041,6 +1041,7 @@ asmlinkage long sys_pidfd_send_signal(int pidfd, int sig,
siginfo_t __user *info,
unsigned int flags);
asmlinkage long sys_pidfd_getfd(int pidfd, int fd, unsigned int flags);
+asmlinkage long sys_memfd_secret(unsigned long flags);

/*
* Architecture-specific system calls
diff --git a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h b/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
index ce58cff99b66..7ac0732dbaa4 100644
--- a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
+++ b/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
@@ -863,9 +863,13 @@ __SYSCALL(__NR_process_madvise, sys_process_madvise)
__SC_COMP(__NR_epoll_pwait2, sys_epoll_pwait2, compat_sys_epoll_pwait2)
#define __NR_mount_setattr 442
__SYSCALL(__NR_mount_setattr, sys_mount_setattr)
+#ifdef __ARCH_WANT_MEMFD_SECRET
+#define __NR_memfd_secret 443
+__SYSCALL(__NR_memfd_secret, sys_memfd_secret)
+#endif

#undef __NR_syscalls
-#define __NR_syscalls 443
+#define __NR_syscalls 444

/*
* 32 bit systems traditionally used different
diff --git a/scripts/checksyscalls.sh b/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
index a18b47695f55..b7609958ee36 100755
--- a/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
+++ b/scripts/checksyscalls.sh
@@ -40,6 +40,10 @@ cat << EOF
#define __IGNORE_setrlimit /* setrlimit */
#endif

+#ifndef __ARCH_WANT_MEMFD_SECRET
+#define __IGNORE_memfd_secret
+#endif
+
/* Missing flags argument */
#define __IGNORE_renameat /* renameat2 */

--
2.28.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-08 10:08    [W:0.328 / U:1.208 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site