lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/15] 4.14.220-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.220 release.
There are 15 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 07 Feb 2021 14:06:42 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.220-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.220-rc1

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
kthread: Extract KTHREAD_IS_PER_CPU

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Don't fail on missing symbol table

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvfc: Set default timeout to avoid crash during migration

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix fast-rx encryption check

Javed Hasan <jhasan@marvell.com>
scsi: libfc: Avoid invoking response handler twice if ep is already completed

Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
scsi: scsi_transport_srp: Don't block target in failfast state

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86: __always_inline __{rd,wr}msr()

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
phy: cpcap-usb: Fix warning for missing regulator_disable

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
driver core: Extend device_is_dependent()

Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
base: core: Remove WARN_ON from link dependencies check

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: gen_estimator: support large ewma log

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: reject silly cell_log in qdisc_get_rtab()

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI: thermal: Do not call acpi_thermal_check() directly

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Ensure that CRQ entry read are correctly ordered

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: put device node before return


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/msr.h | 4 +--
drivers/acpi/thermal.c | 55 +++++++++++++++++++++++++-----------
drivers/base/core.c | 19 +++++++++++--
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 8 ++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 6 ++++
drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c | 19 +++++++++----
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvfc.c | 4 ++-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_exch.c | 16 +++++++++--
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_srp.c | 9 +++++-
include/linux/kthread.h | 3 ++
kernel/kthread.c | 27 +++++++++++++++++-
kernel/smpboot.c | 1 +
net/core/gen_estimator.c | 11 +++++---
net/mac80211/rx.c | 2 ++
net/sched/sch_api.c | 3 +-
tools/objtool/elf.c | 7 +++--
17 files changed, 155 insertions(+), 43 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-05 22:56    [W:0.136 / U:1.280 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site