lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/32] 5.4.96-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.96 release.
There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun, 07 Feb 2021 14:06:42 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.96-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.96-rc1

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
workqueue: Restrict affinity change to rescuer

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
kthread: Extract KTHREAD_IS_PER_CPU

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Don't fail on missing symbol table

Bing Guo <bing.guo@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Change function decide_dp_link_settings to avoid infinite looping

Jake Wang <haonan.wang2@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Update dram_clock_change_latency for DCN2.1

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
selftests/powerpc: Only test lwm/stmw on big endian

Revanth Rajashekar <revanth.rajashekar@intel.com>
nvme: check the PRINFO bit before deciding the host buffer length

lianzhi chang <changlianzhi@uniontech.com>
udf: fix the problem that the disc content is not displayed

Kai-Chuan Hsieh <kaichuan.hsieh@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda: Add Cometlake-R PCI ID

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
scsi: ibmvfc: Set default timeout to avoid crash during migration

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix fast-rx encryption check

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ASoC: SOF: Intel: hda: Resume codec to do jack detection

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
scsi: fnic: Fix memleak in vnic_dev_init_devcmd2

Javed Hasan <jhasan@marvell.com>
scsi: libfc: Avoid invoking response handler twice if ep is already completed

Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
scsi: scsi_transport_srp: Don't block target in failfast state

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86: __always_inline __{rd,wr}msr()

Arnold Gozum <arngozum@gmail.com>
platform/x86: intel-vbtn: Support for tablet mode on Dell Inspiron 7352

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: touchscreen_dmi: Add swap-x-y quirk for Goodix touchscreen on Estar Beauty HD tablet

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
phy: cpcap-usb: Fix warning for missing regulator_disable

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: gen_estimator: support large ewma log

ethanwu <ethanwu@synology.com>
btrfs: backref, use correct count to resolve normal data refs

ethanwu <ethanwu@synology.com>
btrfs: backref, only search backref entries from leaves of the same root

ethanwu <ethanwu@synology.com>
btrfs: backref, don't add refs from shared block when resolving normal backref

ethanwu <ethanwu@synology.com>
btrfs: backref, only collect file extent items matching backref offset

Enke Chen <enchen@paloaltonetworks.com>
tcp: make TCP_USER_TIMEOUT accurate for zero window probes

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Do not pass tagged addresses to __is_lm_address()

Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
arm64: Fix kernel address detection of __is_lm_address()

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI: thermal: Do not call acpi_thermal_check() directly

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "Revert "block: end bio with BLK_STS_AGAIN in case of non-mq devs and REQ_NOWAIT""

Lijun Pan <ljp@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: Ensure that CRQ entry read are correctly ordered

Rasmus Villemoes <rasmus.villemoes@prevas.dk>
net: switchdev: don't set port_obj_info->handled true when -EOPNOTSUPP

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: put device node before return


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h | 10 +-
arch/arm64/mm/physaddr.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/msr.h | 4 +-
block/blk-core.c | 11 +-
drivers/acpi/thermal.c | 55 +++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_link_dp.c | 3 +
.../gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dcn21/dcn21_resource.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 6 +
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 17 ++-
drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c | 19 ++-
drivers/platform/x86/intel-vbtn.c | 6 +
drivers/platform/x86/touchscreen_dmi.c | 18 +++
drivers/scsi/fnic/vnic_dev.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvfc.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_exch.c | 16 ++-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_srp.c | 9 +-
fs/btrfs/backref.c | 157 +++++++++++++--------
fs/udf/super.c | 7 +-
include/linux/kthread.h | 3 +
include/net/tcp.h | 1 +
kernel/kthread.c | 27 +++-
kernel/smpboot.c | 1 +
kernel/workqueue.c | 9 +-
net/core/gen_estimator.c | 11 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c | 18 +++
net/mac80211/rx.c | 2 +
net/switchdev/switchdev.c | 23 +--
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 3 +
sound/soc/sof/intel/hda-codec.c | 3 +-
tools/objtool/elf.c | 7 +-
.../powerpc/alignment/alignment_handler.c | 5 +-
35 files changed, 348 insertions(+), 134 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-05 22:27    [W:0.276 / U:0.008 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site