lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
Subject[PATCH RESEND] perf/x86/kvm: Add Cascade Lake Xeon steppings to isolation_ucodes[]
From
Cascade Lake Xeon parts have the same model number as Skylake Xeon
parts, so they are tagged with the intel_pebs_isolation
quirk. However, as with Skylake Xeon H0 stepping parts, the PEBS
isolation issue is fixed in all microcode versions.

Add the Cascade Lake Xeon steppings (5, 6, and 7) to the
isolation_ucodes[] table so that these parts benefit from Andi's
optimization in commit 9b545c04abd4f ("perf/x86/kvm: Avoid unnecessary
work in guest filtering").

Signed-off-by: Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
---
arch/x86/events/intel/core.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c b/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
index d4569bfa83e3..4faaef3a8f6c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/intel/core.c
@@ -4397,6 +4397,9 @@ static const struct x86_cpu_desc isolation_ucodes[] = {
INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_BROADWELL_X, 2, 0x0b000014),
INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_X, 3, 0x00000021),
INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_X, 4, 0x00000000),
+ INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_X, 5, 0x00000000),
+ INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_X, 6, 0x00000000),
+ INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_X, 7, 0x00000000),
INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE_L, 3, 0x0000007c),
INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_SKYLAKE, 3, 0x0000007c),
INTEL_CPU_DESC(INTEL_FAM6_KABYLAKE, 9, 0x0000004e),
--
2.30.0.478.g8a0d178c01-goog
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-05 20:20    [W:0.066 / U:0.276 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site