lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: Fix undocumented compatible strings in examples
Date
Hi Rob,

> From: Rob Herring, Sent: Wednesday, February 3, 2021 5:56 AM
>
> Running 'dt-validate -m' will flag any compatible strings missing a schema.
> Fix all the errors found in DT binding examples. Most of these are just
> typos.
>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Daniel Palmer <daniel@thingy.jp>
> Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Avi Fishman <avifishman70@gmail.com>
> Cc: Tomer Maimon <tmaimon77@gmail.com>
> Cc: Tali Perry <tali.perry1@gmail.com>
> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
> Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
> Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
> Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
> Cc: Vincent Cheng <vincent.cheng.xh@renesas.com>
> Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
> Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
<snip>
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iommu/renesas,ipmmu-vmsa.yaml
> b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iommu/renesas,ipmmu-vmsa.yaml
> index cde1afa8dfd6..349633108bbd 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iommu/renesas,ipmmu-vmsa.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/iommu/renesas,ipmmu-vmsa.yaml
> @@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ examples:
> #include <dt-bindings/power/r8a7791-sysc.h>
>
> ipmmu_mx: iommu@fe951000 {
> - compatible = "renasas,ipmmu-r8a7791", "renasas,ipmmu-vmsa";
> + compatible = "renesas,ipmmu-r8a7791", "renesas,ipmmu-vmsa";

Oops. Thank you for fixing this.

Reviewed-by: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>

Best regards,
Yoshihiro Shimoda

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-04 01:50    [W:0.218 / U:2.428 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site