lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/57] 4.14.222-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.222 release.
There are 57 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 24 Feb 2021 12:07:46 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.222-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.222-rc1

Lai Jiangshan <laijs@linux.alibaba.com>
kvm: check tlbs_dirty directly

Manish Narani <manish.narani@xilinx.com>
usb: gadget: u_ether: Fix MTU size mismatch with RX packet size

John Greb <h3x4m3r0n@gmail.com>
USB: Gadget Ethernet: Re-enable Jumbo frames.

Arun Easi <aeasi@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix crash during driver load on big endian machines

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-blkback: fix error handling in xen_blkbk_map()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-scsiback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-netback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-blkback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@xilinx.com>
xen/arm: don't ignore return errors from set_phys_to_machine

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/gntdev: correct error checking in gntdev_map_grant_pages()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/gntdev: correct dev_bus_addr handling in gntdev_map_grant_pages()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/x86: also check kernel mapping in set_foreign_p2m_mapping()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/x86: don't bail early from clear_foreign_p2m_mapping()

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
tracing: Avoid calling cc-option -mrecord-mcount for every Makefile

Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
tracing: Fix SKIP_STACK_VALIDATION=1 build due to bad merge with -mrecord-mcount

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
trace: Use -mcount-record for dynamic ftrace

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/build: Disable CET instrumentation in the kernel for 32-bit too

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
h8300: fix PREEMPTION build, TI_PRE_COUNT undefined

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@foss.st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: fix configuration of the digital filter

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vsock: fix locking in vsock_shutdown()

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vsock/virtio: update credit only if socket is not closed

Edwin Peer <edwin.peer@broadcom.com>
net: watchdog: hold device global xmit lock during tx disable

Norbert Slusarek <nslusarek@gmx.net>
net/vmw_vsock: improve locking in vsock_connect_timeout()

Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
usb: dwc3: ulpi: Replace CPU-based busyloop with Protocol-based one

Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
usb: dwc3: ulpi: fix checkpatch warning

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: conntrack: skip identical origin tuple in same zone only

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/netback: avoid race in xenvif_rx_ring_slots_available()

Jozsef Kadlecsik <kadlec@mail.kfki.hu>
netfilter: xt_recent: Fix attempt to update deleted entry

Bui Quang Minh <minhquangbui99@gmail.com>
bpf: Check for integer overflow when using roundup_pow_of_two()

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
memblock: do not start bottom-up allocations with kernel_end

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: ensure the signal page contains defined contents

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: lpc32xx: Revert set default clock rate of HCLK PLL

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: skip getxattr of security labels

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
cap: fix conversions on getxattr

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
ovl: perform vfs_getxattr() with mounter creds

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: hp-wmi: Disable tablet-mode reporting by default

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix PCIe DT properties on rk3399

Jaedon Shin <jaedon.shin@gmail.com>
MIPS: BMIPS: Fix section mismatch warning

Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>
arm/xen: Don't probe xenbus as part of an early initcall

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Check length before giving out the filter buffer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Do not count ftrace events in top level enable output

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
squashfs: add more sanity checks in xattr id lookup

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
squashfs: add more sanity checks in inode lookup

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
squashfs: add more sanity checks in id lookup

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
memcg: fix a crash in wb_workfn when a device disappears

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
include/trace/events/writeback.h: fix -Wstringop-truncation warnings

Tobin C. Harding <tobin@kernel.org>
lib/string: Add strscpy_pad() function

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: Handle 0 length opaque XDR object data properly

Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: Move simple_get_bytes and simple_get_netobj into private header

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: guard against device removal in reprobe

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: pcie: add a NULL check in iwl_pcie_txq_unmap

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: take mutex for calling iwl_mvm_get_sync_time()

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
pNFS/NFSv4: Try to return invalid layout in pnfs_layout_process()

Cong Wang <cong.wang@bytedance.com>
af_key: relax availability checks for skb size calculation

Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>
remoteproc: qcom_q6v5_mss: Validate MBA firmware size before load

Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>
remoteproc: qcom_q6v5_mss: Validate modem blob firmware size before load

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
fgraph: Initialize tracing_graph_pause at task creation


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 11 +++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/lpc32xx.dtsi | 3 -
arch/arm/kernel/signal.c | 14 +++--
arch/arm/xen/enlighten.c | 2 -
arch/arm/xen/p2m.c | 6 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/h8300/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 3 +
arch/mips/kernel/smp-bmips.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/Makefile | 6 +-
arch/x86/xen/p2m.c | 15 +++--
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 30 +++++-----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-stm32f7.c | 11 +++-
.../net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/debugfs-vif.c | 3 +
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/ops.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/pcie/tx.c | 5 ++
drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/rx.c | 9 ++-
drivers/platform/x86/hp-wmi.c | 14 +++--
drivers/remoteproc/qcom_q6v5_pil.c | 11 +++-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_tmpl.c | 9 +--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_tmpl.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/ulpi.c | 20 +++++--
drivers/usb/gadget/function/u_ether.c | 11 +++-
drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 33 +++++++----
drivers/xen/xen-scsiback.c | 4 +-
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus.h | 1 -
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_probe.c | 2 +-
fs/fs-writeback.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/pnfs.c | 8 ++-
fs/overlayfs/copy_up.c | 15 ++---
fs/overlayfs/inode.c | 2 +
fs/squashfs/export.c | 41 ++++++++++---
fs/squashfs/id.c | 40 ++++++++++---
fs/squashfs/squashfs_fs_sb.h | 1 +
fs/squashfs/super.c | 6 +-
fs/squashfs/xattr.h | 10 +++-
fs/squashfs/xattr_id.c | 66 ++++++++++++++++++---
include/linux/backing-dev.h | 10 ++++
include/linux/ftrace.h | 4 +-
include/linux/netdevice.h | 2 +
include/linux/string.h | 4 ++
include/linux/sunrpc/xdr.h | 3 +-
include/trace/events/writeback.h | 35 ++++++-----
include/xen/grant_table.h | 1 +
include/xen/xenbus.h | 2 -
kernel/bpf/stackmap.c | 2 +
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 2 -
kernel/trace/trace.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 3 +-
lib/string.c | 47 ++++++++++++---
mm/backing-dev.c | 1 +
mm/memblock.c | 48 ++--------------
net/key/af_key.c | 6 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/xt_recent.c | 12 +++-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/auth_gss.c | 30 +---------
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/auth_gss_internal.h | 45 +++++++++++++++
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_mech.c | 31 +---------
net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 13 ++---
net/vmw_vsock/hyperv_transport.c | 4 --
net/vmw_vsock/virtio_transport_common.c | 4 +-
scripts/Makefile.build | 3 +
security/commoncap.c | 67 ++++++++++++++--------
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +-
64 files changed, 515 insertions(+), 299 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-22 14:15    [W:0.146 / U:0.052 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site