lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/50] 4.19.177-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.177 release.
There are 50 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 24 Feb 2021 12:07:46 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.177-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.177-rc1

Lai Jiangshan <laijs@linux.alibaba.com>
kvm: check tlbs_dirty directly

Arun Easi <aeasi@marvell.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix crash during driver load on big endian machines

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-blkback: fix error handling in xen_blkbk_map()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-scsiback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-netback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-blkback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@xilinx.com>
xen/arm: don't ignore return errors from set_phys_to_machine

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/gntdev: correct error checking in gntdev_map_grant_pages()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/gntdev: correct dev_bus_addr handling in gntdev_map_grant_pages()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/x86: also check kernel mapping in set_foreign_p2m_mapping()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/x86: don't bail early from clear_foreign_p2m_mapping()

Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
net: qrtr: Fix port ID for control messages

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: SEV: fix double locking due to incorrect backport

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/build: Disable CET instrumentation in the kernel for 32-bit too

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
ovl: expand warning in ovl_d_real()

Sabyrzhan Tasbolatov <snovitoll@gmail.com>
net/qrtr: restrict user-controlled length in qrtr_tun_write_iter()

Sabyrzhan Tasbolatov <snovitoll@gmail.com>
net/rds: restrict iovecs length for RDS_CMSG_RDMA_ARGS

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vsock: fix locking in vsock_shutdown()

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vsock/virtio: update credit only if socket is not closed

Edwin Peer <edwin.peer@broadcom.com>
net: watchdog: hold device global xmit lock during tx disable

Norbert Slusarek <nslusarek@gmx.net>
net/vmw_vsock: improve locking in vsock_connect_timeout()

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
net: fix iteration for sctp transport seq_files

Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
usb: dwc3: ulpi: Replace CPU-based busyloop with Protocol-based one

Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
usb: dwc3: ulpi: fix checkpatch warning

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
h8300: fix PREEMPTION build, TI_PRE_COUNT undefined

Alain Volmat <alain.volmat@foss.st.com>
i2c: stm32f7: fix configuration of the digital filter

Fangrui Song <maskray@google.com>
firmware_loader: align .builtin_fw to 8

Yufeng Mo <moyufeng@huawei.com>
net: hns3: add a check for queue_id in hclge_reset_vf_queue()

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: conntrack: skip identical origin tuple in same zone only

Mohammad Athari Bin Ismail <mohammad.athari.ismail@intel.com>
net: stmmac: set TxQ mode back to DCB after disabling CBS

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen/netback: avoid race in xenvif_rx_ring_slots_available()

Sven Auhagen <sven.auhagen@voleatech.de>
netfilter: flowtable: fix tcp and udp header checksum update

Jozsef Kadlecsik <kadlec@mail.kfki.hu>
netfilter: xt_recent: Fix attempt to update deleted entry

Bui Quang Minh <minhquangbui99@gmail.com>
bpf: Check for integer overflow when using roundup_pow_of_two()

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
mt76: dma: fix a possible memory leak in mt76_add_fragment()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: kexec: fix oops after TLB are invalidated

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: ensure the signal page contains defined contents

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
ARM: dts: lpc32xx: Revert set default clock rate of HCLK PLL

Lin Feng <linf@wangsu.com>
bfq-iosched: Revert "bfq: Fix computation of shallow depth"

Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
riscv: virt_addr_valid must check the address belongs to linear mapping

Victor Lu <victorchengchi.lu@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Free atomic state after drm_atomic_commit

Victor Lu <victorchengchi.lu@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Fix dc_sink kref count in emulated_link_detect

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
ovl: skip getxattr of security labels

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
cap: fix conversions on getxattr

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
ovl: perform vfs_getxattr() with mounter creds

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
platform/x86: hp-wmi: Disable tablet-mode reporting by default

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
arm64: dts: rockchip: Fix PCIe DT properties on rk3399

Julien Grall <jgrall@amazon.com>
arm/xen: Don't probe xenbus as part of an early initcall

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Check length before giving out the filter buffer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Do not count ftrace events in top level enable output


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/lpc32xx.dtsi | 3 -
arch/arm/include/asm/kexec-internal.h | 12 ++++
arch/arm/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 5 ++
arch/arm/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 20 +++----
arch/arm/kernel/relocate_kernel.S | 38 ++++--------
arch/arm/kernel/signal.c | 14 +++--
arch/arm/xen/enlighten.c | 2 -
arch/arm/xen/p2m.c | 6 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/h8300/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 3 +
arch/riscv/include/asm/page.h | 5 +-
arch/x86/Makefile | 6 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 1 -
arch/x86/xen/p2m.c | 15 +++--
block/bfq-iosched.c | 8 +--
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 30 +++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 18 +++---
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-stm32f7.c | 11 +++-
.../ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3pf/hclge_main.c | 7 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_tc.c | 7 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/dma.c | 8 ++-
drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/rx.c | 9 ++-
drivers/platform/x86/hp-wmi.c | 14 +++--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_tmpl.c | 9 +--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_tmpl.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/ulpi.c | 20 +++++--
drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 37 ++++++------
drivers/xen/xen-scsiback.c | 4 +-
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus.h | 1 -
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_probe.c | 2 +-
fs/overlayfs/copy_up.c | 15 ++---
fs/overlayfs/inode.c | 2 +
fs/overlayfs/super.c | 13 +++--
include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h | 2 +-
include/linux/netdevice.h | 2 +
include/xen/grant_table.h | 1 +
include/xen/xenbus.h | 2 -
kernel/bpf/stackmap.c | 2 +
kernel/trace/trace.c | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 3 +-
net/netfilter/nf_flow_table_core.c | 4 +-
net/netfilter/xt_recent.c | 12 +++-
net/qrtr/qrtr.c | 2 +-
net/qrtr/tun.c | 6 ++
net/rds/rdma.c | 3 +
net/sctp/proc.c | 16 ++++--
net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 13 ++---
net/vmw_vsock/hyperv_transport.c | 4 --
net/vmw_vsock/virtio_transport_common.c | 4 +-
security/commoncap.c | 67 ++++++++++++++--------
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 3 +-
54 files changed, 303 insertions(+), 205 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-22 13:45    [W:0.213 / U:2.212 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site