lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2021]   [Feb]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.10 00/29] 5.10.18-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.10.18 release.
There are 29 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 24 Feb 2021 12:07:46 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.10.18-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.10.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.10.18-rc1

Matwey V. Kornilov <matwey@sai.msu.ru>
media: pwc: Use correct device for DMA

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix crash after non-aligned direct IO write with O_DSYNC

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
btrfs: fix backport of 2175bf57dc952 in 5.10.13

Trent Piepho <tpiepho@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: Always fallback to alt 1 for WBS

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: protect tty_write from odd low-level tty disciplines

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-blkback: fix error handling in xen_blkbk_map()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-scsiback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-netback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-blkback: don't "handle" error by BUG()

Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@xilinx.com>
xen/arm: don't ignore return errors from set_phys_to_machine

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/gntdev: correct error checking in gntdev_map_grant_pages()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/gntdev: correct dev_bus_addr handling in gntdev_map_grant_pages()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/x86: also check kernel mapping in set_foreign_p2m_mapping()

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Xen/x86: don't bail early from clear_foreign_p2m_mapping()

Yonatan Linik <yonatanlinik@gmail.com>
net: fix proc_fs init handling in af_packet and tls

Wang Hai <wanghai38@huawei.com>
net: bridge: Fix a warning when del bridge sysfs

Eelco Chaudron <echaudro@redhat.com>
net: openvswitch: fix TTL decrement exception action execution

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
net: sched: incorrect Kconfig dependencies on Netfilter modules

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@kernel.org>
mt76: mt7615: fix rdd mcu cmd endianness

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mt76: mt7915: fix endian issues

wenxu <wenxu@ucloud.cn>
net/sched: fix miss init the mru in qdisc_skb_cb

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
mptcp: skip to next candidate if subflow has unacked data

Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
net: qrtr: Fix port ID for control messages

Max Gurtovoy <mgurtovoy@nvidia.com>
IB/isert: add module param to set sg_tablesize for IO cmd

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vdpa_sim: add get_config callback in vdpasim_dev_attr

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vdpa_sim: make 'config' generic and usable for any device type

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vdpa_sim: store parsed MAC address in a buffer

Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@redhat.com>
vdpa_sim: add struct vdpasim_dev_attr for device attributes

Max Gurtovoy <mgurtovoy@nvidia.com>
vdpa_sim: remove hard-coded virtq count


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/xen/p2m.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/xen/p2m.c | 15 ++---
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 32 +++++----
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 20 ++----
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.c | 27 +++++++-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/isert/ib_isert.h | 6 ++
drivers/media/usb/pwc/pwc-if.c | 22 +++---
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mcu.c | 89 ++++++++++++++++++-------
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7915/mcu.c | 87 ++++++++++++++++++------
drivers/net/xen-netback/netback.c | 4 +-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 5 +-
drivers/vdpa/vdpa_sim/vdpa_sim.c | 83 ++++++++++++++++-------
drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 37 +++++-----
drivers/xen/xen-scsiback.c | 4 +-
fs/btrfs/ctree.h | 6 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 6 +-
include/xen/grant_table.h | 1 +
net/bridge/br.c | 5 +-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +
net/mptcp/protocol.c | 5 +-
net/openvswitch/actions.c | 15 ++---
net/packet/af_packet.c | 2 +
net/qrtr/qrtr.c | 2 +-
net/sched/Kconfig | 6 +-
net/tls/tls_proc.c | 3 +
26 files changed, 337 insertions(+), 157 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2021-02-22 13:30    [W:0.182 / U:0.272 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site