lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.8 00/99] 5.8.13-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.8.13 release.
There are 99 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 01 Oct 2020 10:59:03 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.8.13-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.8.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.8.13-rc1

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
clocksource/drivers/timer-ti-dm: Do reset before enable

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm: fix bio splitting and its bio completion order for regular IO

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
KVM: arm64: Assume write fault on S1PTW permission fault on instruction fetch

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: ensure open/openat2 name is cleaned on cancelation

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/zcrypt: Fix ZCRYPT_PERDEV_REQCNT ioctl

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com>
mm: don't rely on system state to detect hot-plug operations

Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com>
mm: replace memmap_context by meminit_context

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
mm/gup: fix gup_fast with dynamic page table folding

Gao Xiang <hsiangkao@redhat.com>
mm, THP, swap: fix allocating cluster for swapfile by mistake

Charan Teja Reddy <charante@codeaurora.org>
dmabuf: fix NULL pointer dereference in dma_buf_release()

Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>
MIPS: Loongson2ef: Disable Loongson MMI instructions

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
media: cec-adap.c: don't use flush_scheduled_work()

Johannes Thumshirn <johannes.thumshirn@wdc.com>
btrfs: fix overflow when copying corrupt csums for a message

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: fix put of uninitialized kobject after seed device delete

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: tracing/kprobes: Fix to kill kprobes on initmem after boot

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Fix to check probe enabled before disarm_kprobe_ftrace()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
lib/bootconfig: Fix to remove tailing spaces after value

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
lib/bootconfig: Fix a bug of breaking existing tree nodes

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mt76: mt7615: use v1 MCU API on MT7615 to fix issues with adding/removing stations

Jan Höppner <hoeppner@linux.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: Fix zero write for FBA devices

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
tracing: fix double free

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
lib/string.c: implement stpcpy

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Enable front panel headset LED on Lenovo ThinkStation P520

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Couldn't detect Mic if booting with headset plugged

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add delay quirk for H570e USB headsets

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix initial FLOGI failure due to BBSCN not supported

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/ioapic: Unbreak check_timer()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/irq: Make run_on_irqstack_cond() typesafe

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
arch/x86/lib/usercopy_64.c: fix __copy_user_flushcache() cache writeback

Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
mm: validate pmd after splitting

Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
KVM: SVM: Add a dedicated INVD intercept routine

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Reset MMU context if guest toggles CR4.SMAP or CR4.PKE

Ray Jui <ray.jui@broadcom.com>
spi: bcm-qspi: Fix probe regression on iProc platforms

Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
regulator: axp20x: fix LDO2/4 description

Wei Li <liwei391@huawei.com>
MIPS: Add the missing 'CPU_1074K' into __get_cpu_type()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
PM / devfreq: tegra30: Disable clock on error in probe

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Loongson-3: Fix fp register access if MSA enabled

Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@nvidia.com>
net/mlx5e: mlx5e_fec_in_caps() returns a boolean

Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>
regmap: fix page selection for noinc writes

Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>
regmap: fix page selection for noinc reads

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
SUNRPC: Fix svc_flush_dcache()

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
io_uring: fix openat/openat2 unified prep handling

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
ALSA: asihpi: fix iounmap in error handler

John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
mac80211: fix 80 MHz association to 160/80+80 AP on 6 GHz

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: fix 6 GHz channel conversion

Wen Gong <wgong@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: do not disable HE if HT is missing on 2.4 GHz

Necip Fazil Yildiran <fazilyildiran@gmail.com>
lib80211: fix unmet direct dependendices config warning when !CRYPTO

Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
bpf: Fix a rcu warning for bpffs map pretty-print

Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue>
batman-adv: mcast: fix duplicate mcast packets from BLA backbone to mesh

Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue>
batman-adv: mcast: fix duplicate mcast packets in BLA backbone from mesh

Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue>
batman-adv: mcast: fix duplicate mcast packets in BLA backbone from LAN

Necip Fazil Yildiran <fazilyildiran@gmail.com>
nvme-tcp: fix kconfig dependency warning when !CRYPTO

Björn Töpel <bjorn.topel@intel.com>
xsk: Fix number of pinned pages/umem size discrepancy

Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
batman-adv: Add missing include for in_interrupt()

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
RDMA/core: Fix ordering of CQ pool destruction

Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
spi: spi-fsl-dspi: use XSPI mode instead of DMA for DPAA2 SoCs

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Switch the data path at the right time during hibernation

Martin Cerveny <m.cerveny@computer.org>
drm/sun4i: sun8i-csc: Secondary CSC register correction

Vinicius Costa Gomes <vinicius.gomes@intel.com>
igc: Fix not considering the TX delay for timestamps

Vinicius Costa Gomes <vinicius.gomes@intel.com>
igc: Fix wrong timestamp latency numbers

Dmitry Bogdanov <dbogdanov@marvell.com>
net: qed: RDMA personality shouldn't fail VF load

Dmitry Bogdanov <dbogdanov@marvell.com>
net: qede: Disable aRFS for NPAR and 100G

Dmitry Bogdanov <dbogdanov@marvell.com>
net: qed: Disable aRFS for NPAR and 100G

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi: fill ASoC card owner

Tony Ambardar <tony.ambardar@gmail.com>
tools/libbpf: Avoid counting local symbols in ABI check

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: Fix clobbering of r2 in bpf_gen_ld_abs

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
mac802154: tx: fix use-after-free

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nft_meta: use socket user_ns to retrieve skuid and skgid

Eelco Chaudron <echaudro@redhat.com>
netfilter: conntrack: nf_conncount_init is failing with IPv6 disabled

Martin Willi <martin@strongswan.org>
netfilter: ctnetlink: fix mark based dump filtering regression

Will McVicker <willmcvicker@google.com>
netfilter: ctnetlink: add a range check for l3/l4 protonum

Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue>
batman-adv: mcast/TT: fix wrongly dropped or rerouted packets

Jing Xiangfeng <jingxiangfeng@huawei.com>
atm: eni: fix the missed pci_disable_device() for eni_init_one()

Tony Ambardar <tony.ambardar@gmail.com>
libbpf: Fix build failure from uninitialized variable warning

Linus Lüssing <ll@simonwunderlich.de>
batman-adv: bla: fix type misuse for backbone_gw hash indexing

Maximilian Luz <luzmaximilian@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Increase AES key storage size to 256 bits

Tianjia Zhang <tianjia.zhang@linux.alibaba.com>
clocksource/drivers/h8300_timer8: Fix wrong return value in h8300_8timer_init()

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
ieee802154/adf7242: check status of adf7242_read_reg

Liu Jian <liujian56@huawei.com>
ieee802154: fix one possible memleak in ca8210_dev_com_init

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
riscv: Fix Kendryte K210 device tree

Qii Wang <qii.wang@mediatek.com>
i2c: mediatek: Send i2c master code at more than 1MHz

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Fix noreturn detection for ignored functions

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
i2c: core: Call i2c_acpi_install_space_handler() before i2c_acpi_register_devices()

Bhawanpreet Lakha <Bhawanpreet.Lakha@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Don't log hdcp module warnings in dmesg

Michel Dänzer <mdaenzer@redhat.com>
drm/amdgpu/dc: Require primary plane to be enabled whenever the CRTC is

Jun Lei <jun.lei@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: update nv1x stutter latencies

Bhawanpreet Lakha <Bhawanpreet.Lakha@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Don't use DRM_ERROR() for DTM add topology

Dennis Li <Dennis.Li@amd.com>
drm/amdkfd: fix a memory leak issue

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
EDAC/ghes: Check whether the driver is on the safe list correctly

Sven Schnelle <svens@linux.ibm.com>
lockdep: fix order in trace_hardirqs_off_caller()

Ilya Leoshkevich <iii@linux.ibm.com>
s390/init: add missing __init annotations

Eddie James <eajames@linux.ibm.com>
i2c: aspeed: Mask IRQ status to relevant bits

Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com>
RISC-V: Take text_mutex in ftrace_init_nop()

Sumera Priyadarsini <sylphrenadin@gmail.com>
clk: versatile: Add of_node_put() before return statement

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ASoC: Intel: bytcr_rt5640: Add quirk for MPMAN Converter9 2-in-1

Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
ASoC: wm8994: Ensure the device is resumed in wm89xx_mic_detect functions

Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
ASoC: wm8994: Skip setting of the WM8994_MICBIAS register for WM1811

Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
ASoC: pcm3168a: ignore 0 Hz settings

Amol Grover <frextrite@gmail.com>
device_cgroup: Fix RCU list debugging warning


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_emulate.h | 12 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/mmio.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/mmu.c | 2 +-
arch/ia64/mm/init.c | 6 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/cpu-type.h | 1 +
arch/mips/loongson2ef/Platform | 4 +
arch/mips/loongson64/cop2-ex.c | 24 ++--
arch/riscv/boot/dts/kendryte/k210.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/riscv/include/asm/ftrace.h | 7 +
arch/riscv/kernel/ftrace.c | 19 +++
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h | 42 ++++--
arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/entry/common.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 2 +
arch/x86/include/asm/idtentry.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/irq_stack.h | 70 ++++++++--
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/irq.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/irq_64.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm/svm.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/lib/usercopy_64.c | 2 +-
drivers/atm/eni.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/node.c | 85 +++++++-----
drivers/base/regmap/internal.h | 2 +-
drivers/base/regmap/regcache.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c | 33 ++---
drivers/clk/versatile/clk-impd1.c | 4 +-
drivers/clocksource/h8300_timer8.c | 2 +-
drivers/clocksource/timer-ti-dm-systimer.c | 44 ++++---
drivers/devfreq/tegra30-devfreq.c | 4 +-
drivers/dma-buf/dma-buf.c | 2 +
drivers/edac/ghes_edac.c | 4 +
.../gpu/drm/amd/amdkfd/kfd_device_queue_manager.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 32 ++---
.../gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dcn20/dcn20_resource.c | 4 +-
.../gpu/drm/amd/display/modules/hdcp/hdcp_log.h | 2 +-
.../gpu/drm/amd/display/modules/hdcp/hdcp_psp.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun8i_csc.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi.c | 1 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-aspeed.c | 2 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-mt65xx.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/i2c-core-base.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/device.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/dm.c | 23 +---
drivers/media/cec/core/cec-adap.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igc/igc.h | 20 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igc/igc_ptp.c | 19 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_dev.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_l2.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_sriov.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qede/qede_filter.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qede/qede_main.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/ieee802154/adf7242.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ieee802154/ca8210.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/fw.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/marvell/mwifiex/sta_cmdresp.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7615/mcu.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvme/host/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/regulator/axp20x-regulator.c | 7 +-
drivers/s390/block/dasd_fba.c | 9 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/zcrypt_api.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_hbadisc.c | 76 +++++++----
drivers/spi/spi-bcm-qspi.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-fsl-dspi.c | 6 +-
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 11 +-
fs/btrfs/sysfs.c | 16 ++-
fs/io_uring.c | 8 +-
include/linux/kprobes.h | 5 +
include/linux/mm.h | 2 +-
include/linux/mmzone.h | 11 +-
include/linux/node.h | 11 +-
include/linux/pgtable.h | 10 ++
include/linux/qed/qed_if.h | 1 +
init/main.c | 2 +
kernel/bpf/inode.c | 4 +-
kernel/kprobes.c | 27 +++-
kernel/trace/trace_events_hist.c | 1 -
kernel/trace/trace_preemptirq.c | 4 +-
lib/bootconfig.c | 38 ++++--
lib/string.c | 24 ++++
mm/gup.c | 18 +--
mm/madvise.c | 2 +-
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 5 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 10 +-
mm/swapfile.c | 2 +-
net/batman-adv/bridge_loop_avoidance.c | 145 +++++++++++++++++----
net/batman-adv/bridge_loop_avoidance.h | 4 +-
net/batman-adv/multicast.c | 46 +++++--
net/batman-adv/multicast.h | 15 +++
net/batman-adv/routing.c | 4 +
net/batman-adv/soft-interface.c | 11 +-
net/core/filter.c | 4 +-
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/util.c | 7 +-
net/mac802154/tx.c | 8 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_netlink.c | 22 +---
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_proto.c | 2 +
net/netfilter/nft_meta.c | 4 +-
net/sunrpc/svcsock.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/Kconfig | 1 +
net/wireless/util.c | 2 +-
net/xdp/xdp_umem.c | 17 ++-
security/device_cgroup.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/asihpi/hpioctl.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 13 +-
sound/soc/codecs/pcm3168a.c | 7 +
sound/soc/codecs/wm8994.c | 10 ++
sound/soc/codecs/wm_hubs.c | 3 +
sound/soc/codecs/wm_hubs.h | 1 +
sound/soc/intel/boards/bytcr_rt5640.c | 10 ++
sound/usb/quirks.c | 7 +-
tools/lib/bpf/Makefile | 2 +
tools/lib/bpf/libbpf.c | 2 +-
tools/objtool/check.c | 2 +-
120 files changed, 866 insertions(+), 410 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-29 13:54    [W:0.379 / U:1.632 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site