lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 284/388] perf trace: Fix the selection for architectures to generate the errno name tables
Date
From: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>

[ Upstream commit 7597ce89b3ed239f7a3408b930d2a6c7a4c938a1 ]

Make the architecture test directory agree with the code comment.

Committer notes:

This was split from a larger patch.

The code was assuming the developer always worked from tools/perf/, so make sure we
do the test -d having $toolsdir/perf/arch/$arch, to match the intent expressed in the comment,
just above that loop.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Igor Lubashev <ilubashe@akamai.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Wei Li <liwei391@huawei.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200306071110.130202-4-irogers@google.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/trace/beauty/arch_errno_names.sh | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/trace/beauty/arch_errno_names.sh b/tools/perf/trace/beauty/arch_errno_names.sh
index 22c9fc900c847..f8c44a85650be 100755
--- a/tools/perf/trace/beauty/arch_errno_names.sh
+++ b/tools/perf/trace/beauty/arch_errno_names.sh
@@ -91,7 +91,7 @@ EoHEADER
# in tools/perf/arch
archlist=""
for arch in $(find $toolsdir/arch -maxdepth 1 -mindepth 1 -type d -printf "%f\n" | grep -v x86 | sort); do
- test -d arch/$arch && archlist="$archlist $arch"
+ test -d $toolsdir/perf/arch/$arch && archlist="$archlist $arch"
done

for arch in x86 $archlist generic; do
--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-29 13:43    [W:0.918 / U:0.152 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site