lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/85] 4.4.238-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.238 release.
There are 85 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 01 Oct 2020 10:59:03 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.238-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.238-rc1

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
ata: sata_mv, avoid trigerrable BUG_ON

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
ata: make qc_prep return ata_completion_errors

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
ata: define AC_ERR_OK

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
lib/string.c: implement stpcpy

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Fix to check probe enabled before disarm_kprobe_ftrace()

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
tty: vt, consw->con_scrolldelta cleanup

Wei Li <liwei391@huawei.com>
MIPS: Add the missing 'CPU_1074K' into __get_cpu_type()

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
ALSA: asihpi: fix iounmap in error handler

Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue>
batman-adv: mcast/TT: fix wrongly dropped or rerouted packets

Jing Xiangfeng <jingxiangfeng@huawei.com>
atm: eni: fix the missed pci_disable_device() for eni_init_one()

Linus Lüssing <ll@simonwunderlich.de>
batman-adv: bla: fix type misuse for backbone_gw hash indexing

Maximilian Luz <luzmaximilian@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Increase AES key storage size to 256 bits

Ilya Leoshkevich <iii@linux.ibm.com>
s390/init: add missing __init annotations

Zeng Tao <prime.zeng@hisilicon.com>
vfio/pci: fix racy on error and request eventfd ctx

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
vfio/pci: Clear error and request eventfd ctx after releasing

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/speculation/mds: Mark mds_user_clear_cpu_buffers() __always_inline

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>
mtd: parser: cmdline: Support MTD names containing one or more colons

Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
ceph: fix potential race in ceph_check_caps

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
mtd: rawnand: omap_elm: Fix runtime PM imbalance on error

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf kcore_copy: Fix module map when there are no modules loaded

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
vfio/pci: fix memory leaks of eventfd ctx

Shreyas Joshi <shreyas.joshi@biamp.com>
printk: handle blank console arguments passed in.

Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
e1000: Do not perform reset in reset_task if we are already down

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
USB: EHCI: ehci-mv: fix less than zero comparison of an unsigned int

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: don't check refcount after stealing page

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda: Fix potential race in unsol event handler

Jonathan Bakker <xc-racer2@live.ca>
tty: serial: samsung: Correct clock selection logic

Tang Bin <tangbin@cmss.chinamobile.com>
USB: EHCI: ehci-mv: fix error handling in mv_ehci_probe()

Sonny Sasaka <sonnysasaka@chromium.org>
Bluetooth: Handle Inquiry Cancel error after Inquiry Complete

Jonathan Bakker <xc-racer2@live.ca>
phy: samsung: s5pv210-usb2: Add delay after reset

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
atm: fix a memory leak of vcc->user_back

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
dt-bindings: sound: wm8994: Correct required supplies based on actual implementaion

Madhuparna Bhowmik <madhuparnabhowmik10@gmail.com>
drivers: char: tlclk.c: Avoid data race between init and interrupt handler

Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
bdev: Reduce time holding bd_mutex in sync in blkdev_close()

Steve Rutherford <srutherford@google.com>
KVM: Remove CREATE_IRQCHIP/SET_PIT2 race

Jaewon Kim <jaewon31.kim@samsung.com>
mm/mmap.c: initialize align_offset explicitly for vm_unmapped_area

Xianting Tian <xianting_tian@126.com>
mm/filemap.c: clear page error before actual read

Andreas Steinmetz <ast@domdv.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix case when USB MIDI interface has more than one extra endpoint descriptor

Liu Song <liu.song11@zte.com.cn>
ubifs: Fix out-of-bounds memory access caused by abnormal value of node_len

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
SUNRPC: Fix a potential buffer overflow in 'svc_print_xprts()'

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
serial: 8250_omap: Fix sleeping function called from invalid context during probe

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
tracing: Use address-of operator on section symbols

Stefan Berger <stefanb@linux.ibm.com>
tpm: ibmvtpm: Wait for buffer to be set before proceeding

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
media: tda10071: fix unsigned sign extension overflow

Howard Chung <howardchung@google.com>
Bluetooth: L2CAP: handle l2cap config request during open state

John Clements <john.clements@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: increase atombios cmd timeout

Alain Michaud <alainm@chromium.org>
Bluetooth: guard against controllers sending zero'd events

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
media: go7007: Fix URB type for interrupt handling

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
dmaengine: tegra-apb: Prevent race conditions on channel's freeing

Wen Yang <wen.yang99@zte.com.cn>
drm/omap: fix possible object reference leak

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix RQ buffer leakage when no IOCBs available

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
selinux: sel_avc_get_stat_idx should increase position index

Steve Grubb <sgrubb@redhat.com>
audit: CONFIG_CHANGE don't log internal bookkeeping as an event

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
skbuff: fix a data race in skb_queue_len()

Hillf Danton <hdanton@sina.com>
Bluetooth: prefetch channel before killing sock

Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
mm: pagewalk: fix termination condition in walk_pte_range()

Manish Mandlik <mmandlik@google.com>
Bluetooth: Fix refcount use-after-free issue

Mert Dirik <mertdirik@gmail.com>
ar5523: Add USB ID of SMCWUSBT-G2 wireless adapter

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
tracing: Set kernel_stack's caller size properly

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI: EC: Reference count query handlers under lock

Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
seqlock: Require WRITE_ONCE surrounding raw_seqcount_barrier

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
rt_cpu_seq_next should increase position index

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
neigh_stat_seq_next() should increase position index

Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
kernel/sys.c: avoid copying possible padding bytes in copy_to_user

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: fix attr leaf header freemap.size underflow

Guoju Fang <fangguoju@gmail.com>
bcache: fix a lost wake-up problem caused by mca_cannibalize_lock

Divya Indi <divya.indi@oracle.com>
tracing: Adding NULL checks for trace_array descriptor pointer

Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
mfd: mfd-core: Protect against NULL call-back function pointer

Hou Tao <houtao1@huawei.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: don't free cfi->cfiq in error path of cfi_amdstd_setup()

Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>
PM / devfreq: tegra30: Fix integer overflow on CPU's freq max out

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ASoC: kirkwood: fix IRQ error handling

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
gma/gma500: fix a memory disclosure bug due to uninitialized bytes

Fuqian Huang <huangfq.daxian@gmail.com>
m68k: q40: Fix info-leak in rtc_ioctl

Balsundar P <balsundar.p@microsemi.com>
scsi: aacraid: fix illegal IO beyond last LBA

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: 8250: Avoid error message on reprobe

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
ip: fix tos reflection in ack and reset packets

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: add __must_check to skb_put_padto()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
tipc: use skb_unshare() instead in tipc_buf_append()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
hdlc_ppp: add range checks in ppp_cp_parse_cr()

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
mtd: Fix comparison in map_word_andequal()

Shamir Rabinovitch <shamir.rabinovitch@oracle.com>
RDMA/ucma: ucma_context reference leak in error path

Chengming Zhou <zhouchengming@bytedance.com>
ftrace: Setup correct FTRACE_FL_REGS flags for module

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
kprobes: fix kill kprobe which has been marked as gone

Rustam Kovhaev <rkovhaev@gmail.com>
KVM: fix memory leak in kvm_io_bus_unregister_dev()

Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com>
af_key: pfkey_dump needs parameter validation


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/DocBook/libata.tmpl | 2 +-
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/wm8994.txt | 18 ++++++++----
Makefile | 4 +--
arch/m68k/q40/config.c | 1 +
arch/mips/include/asm/cpu-type.h | 1 +
arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 6 ++--
arch/x86/include/asm/nospec-branch.h | 4 +--
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 10 +++++--
drivers/acpi/ec.c | 16 +++-------
drivers/ata/acard-ahci.c | 6 ++--
drivers/ata/libahci.c | 6 ++--
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 9 ++++--
drivers/ata/libata-sff.c | 12 +++++---
drivers/ata/pata_macio.c | 6 ++--
drivers/ata/pata_pxa.c | 8 +++--
drivers/ata/pdc_adma.c | 7 +++--
drivers/ata/sata_fsl.c | 4 ++-
drivers/ata/sata_inic162x.c | 4 ++-
drivers/ata/sata_mv.c | 34 ++++++++++++----------
drivers/ata/sata_nv.c | 18 +++++++-----
drivers/ata/sata_promise.c | 6 ++--
drivers/ata/sata_qstor.c | 8 +++--
drivers/ata/sata_rcar.c | 6 ++--
drivers/ata/sata_sil.c | 8 +++--
drivers/ata/sata_sil24.c | 6 ++--
drivers/ata/sata_sx4.c | 6 ++--
drivers/atm/eni.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tlclk.c | 17 ++++++-----
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_ibmvtpm.c | 9 ++++++
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_ibmvtpm.h | 1 +
drivers/devfreq/tegra-devfreq.c | 4 ++-
drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/atom.c | 4 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/cdv_intel_display.c | 2 ++
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 ++--
drivers/md/bcache/bcache.h | 1 +
drivers/md/bcache/btree.c | 12 +++++---
drivers/md/bcache/super.c | 1 +
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/tda10071.c | 9 +++---
drivers/media/usb/go7007/go7007-usb.c | 4 ++-
drivers/mfd/mfd-core.c | 10 +++++++
drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 1 -
drivers/mtd/cmdlinepart.c | 23 +++++++++++++--
drivers/mtd/nand/omap_elm.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000/e1000_main.c | 18 +++++++++---
drivers/net/wan/hdlc_ppp.c | 16 ++++++----
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ar5523/ar5523.c | 2 ++
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/fw.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sta_cmdresp.c | 4 +--
drivers/phy/phy-s5pv210-usb2.c | 4 +++
drivers/scsi/aacraid/aachba.c | 8 ++---
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_sli.c | 4 +++
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_core.c | 11 +++++--
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_omap.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/samsung.c | 8 ++---
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/ehci-mv.c | 8 ++---
drivers/vfio/pci/vfio_pci.c | 13 +++++++++
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/dss/omapdss-boot-init.c | 4 ++-
fs/block_dev.c | 10 +++++++
fs/ceph/caps.c | 14 ++++++++-
fs/fuse/dev.c | 1 -
fs/ubifs/io.c | 16 ++++++++--
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_attr_leaf.c | 4 ++-
include/linux/libata.h | 13 +++++----
include/linux/mtd/map.h | 2 +-
include/linux/seqlock.h | 11 +++++--
include/linux/skbuff.h | 16 ++++++++--
kernel/audit_watch.c | 2 --
kernel/kprobes.c | 14 +++++++--
kernel/printk/printk.c | 3 ++
kernel/sys.c | 4 ++-
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 9 ++++--
kernel/trace/trace.c | 5 +++-
kernel/trace/trace_entries.h | 2 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 2 ++
lib/string.c | 24 +++++++++++++++
mm/filemap.c | 8 +++++
mm/mmap.c | 2 ++
mm/pagewalk.c | 4 +--
net/atm/lec.c | 6 ++++
net/batman-adv/bridge_loop_avoidance.c | 7 +++--
net/batman-adv/routing.c | 4 +++
net/bluetooth/hci_event.c | 25 ++++++++++++++--
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 29 ++++++++++--------
net/bluetooth/l2cap_sock.c | 18 ++++++++++--
net/core/neighbour.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/route.c | 1 +
net/key/af_key.c | 7 +++++
net/sunrpc/svc_xprt.c | 19 ++++++++----
net/tipc/msg.c | 3 +-
net/unix/af_unix.c | 11 +++++--
security/selinux/selinuxfs.c | 1 +
sound/hda/hdac_bus.c | 4 +++
sound/pci/asihpi/hpioctl.c | 4 +--
sound/soc/kirkwood/kirkwood-dma.c | 2 +-
sound/usb/midi.c | 29 ++++++++++++++----
tools/perf/util/symbol-elf.c | 7 +++++
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 21 +++++++------
100 files changed, 581 insertions(+), 219 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-29 13:04    [W:0.244 / U:0.248 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site