lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 099/245] perf jevents: Fix leak of mapfile memory
Date
From: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>

[ Upstream commit 3f5777fbaf04c58d940526a22a2e0c813c837936 ]

The memory for global pointer is never freed during normal program
execution, so let's do that in the main function exit as a good
programming practice.

A stray blank line is also removed.

Reported-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Joakim Zhang <qiangqing.zhang@nxp.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1583406486-154841-2-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c | 15 +++++++++------
1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
index c17e594041712..6631970f96832 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/jevents.c
@@ -1064,10 +1064,9 @@ static int process_one_file(const char *fpath, const struct stat *sb,
*/
int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
- int rc;
+ int rc, ret = 0;
int maxfds;
char ldirname[PATH_MAX];
-
const char *arch;
const char *output_file;
const char *start_dirname;
@@ -1138,7 +1137,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
/* Make build fail */
fclose(eventsfp);
free_arch_std_events();
- return 1;
+ ret = 1;
+ goto out_free_mapfile;
} else if (rc) {
goto empty_map;
}
@@ -1156,14 +1156,17 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
/* Make build fail */
fclose(eventsfp);
free_arch_std_events();
- return 1;
+ ret = 1;
}

- return 0;
+
+ goto out_free_mapfile;

empty_map:
fclose(eventsfp);
create_empty_mapping(output_file);
free_arch_std_events();
- return 0;
+out_free_mapfile:
+ free(mapfile);
+ return ret;
}
--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-29 14:30    [W:0.651 / U:0.560 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site