lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 182/245] perf metricgroup: Free metric_events on error
Date
From: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>

[ Upstream commit a159e2fe89b4d1f9fb54b0ae418b961e239bf617 ]

Avoid a simple memory leak.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
Cc: Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Kajol Jain <kjain@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Cc: bpf@vger.kernel.org
Cc: kp singh <kpsingh@chromium.org>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200508053629.210324-10-irogers@google.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
index 8b3dafe3fac3a..6dcc6e1182a54 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
@@ -171,6 +171,7 @@ static int metricgroup__setup_events(struct list_head *groups,
if (!evsel) {
pr_debug("Cannot resolve %s: %s\n",
eg->metric_name, eg->metric_expr);
+ free(metric_events);
continue;
}
for (i = 0; i < eg->idnum; i++)
@@ -178,11 +179,13 @@ static int metricgroup__setup_events(struct list_head *groups,
me = metricgroup__lookup(metric_events_list, evsel, true);
if (!me) {
ret = -ENOMEM;
+ free(metric_events);
break;
}
expr = malloc(sizeof(struct metric_expr));
if (!expr) {
ret = -ENOMEM;
+ free(metric_events);
break;
}
expr->metric_expr = eg->metric_expr;
--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-29 14:22    [W:0.700 / U:22.704 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site