lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 367/388] arch/x86/lib/usercopy_64.c: fix __copy_user_flushcache() cache writeback
Date
From: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>

commit a1cd6c2ae47ee10ff21e62475685d5b399e2ed4a upstream.

If we copy less than 8 bytes and if the destination crosses a cache
line, __copy_user_flushcache would invalidate only the first cache line.

This patch makes it invalidate the second cache line as well.

Fixes: 0aed55af88345b ("x86, uaccess: introduce copy_from_iter_flushcache for pmem / cache-bypass operations")
Signed-off-by: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Reviewed-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.wiilliams@intel.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/alpine.LRH.2.02.2009161451140.21915@file01.intranet.prod.int.rdu2.redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/lib/usercopy_64.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/arch/x86/lib/usercopy_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/lib/usercopy_64.c
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ long __copy_user_flushcache(void *dst, c
*/
if (size < 8) {
if (!IS_ALIGNED(dest, 4) || size != 4)
- clean_cache_range(dst, 1);
+ clean_cache_range(dst, size);
} else {
if (!IS_ALIGNED(dest, 8)) {
dest = ALIGN(dest, boot_cpu_data.x86_clflush_size);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-29 13:56    [W:0.757 / U:21.464 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site