lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 02/17] x86/acrn: Introduce acrn_{setup, remove}_intr_handler()
On Tue, Sep 22, 2020 at 07:42:56PM +0800, shuo.a.liu@intel.com wrote:
> From: Shuo Liu <shuo.a.liu@intel.com>
>
> The ACRN Hypervisor builds an I/O request when a trapped I/O access
> happens in User VM. Then, ACRN Hypervisor issues an upcall by sending
> a notification interrupt to the Service VM. HSM in the Service VM needs
> to hook the notification interrupt to handle I/O requests.
>
> Notification interrupts from ACRN Hypervisor are already supported and
> a, currently uninitialized, callback called.
>
> Export two APIs for HSM to setup/remove its callback.
>
> Originally-by: Yakui Zhao <yakui.zhao@intel.com>
> Signed-off-by: Shuo Liu <shuo.a.liu@intel.com>
> Reviewed-by: Zhi Wang <zhi.a.wang@intel.com>
> Reviewed-by: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
> Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Cc: Fengwei Yin <fengwei.yin@intel.com>
> Cc: Zhi Wang <zhi.a.wang@intel.com>
> Cc: Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Yu Wang <yu1.wang@intel.com>
> Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> ---
> arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h | 8 ++++++++
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/acrn.c | 16 ++++++++++++++++
> 2 files changed, 24 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h
>
> diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..ff259b69cde7
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/acrn.h
> @@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
> +/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
> +#ifndef _ASM_X86_ACRN_H
> +#define _ASM_X86_ACRN_H
> +
> +void acrn_setup_intr_handler(void (*handler)(void));
> +void acrn_remove_intr_handler(void);
> +
> +#endif /* _ASM_X86_ACRN_H */
> diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/acrn.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/acrn.c
> index 0b2c03943ac6..42e88d01ccf9 100644
> --- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/acrn.c
> +++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/acrn.c
> @@ -9,7 +9,11 @@
> *
> */
>
> +#define pr_fmt(fmt) "acrn: " fmt

Why is this needed, if you are not adding pr_* calls in this patch?

thanks,

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-27 12:49    [W:0.155 / U:8.632 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site