lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 00/72] 5.4.67-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.67 release.
There are 72 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 23 Sep 2020 16:31:02 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.67-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.67-rc1

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
dax: Fix compilation for CONFIG_DAX && !CONFIG_FS_DAX

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
dm: Call proper helper to determine dax support

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
mm/memory_hotplug: drain per-cpu pages again during memory offline

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
dm/dax: Fix table reference counts

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu>
selftests/vm: fix display of page size in map_hugetlb

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/dma: Fix dma_map_ops::get_required_mask

Quentin Perret <qperret@google.com>
ehci-hcd: Move include to keep CRC stable

Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
s390/zcrypt: fix kmalloc 256k failure

Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
x86/boot/compressed: Disable relocation relaxation

Tobias Diedrich <tobiasdiedrich@gmail.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Realtek 816a and 816b

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - add Entroware Proteus EL07R4 to nomux and reset lists

Vincent Huang <vincent.huang@tw.synaptics.com>
Input: trackpoint - add new trackpoint variant IDs

Sunghyun Jin <mcsmonk@gmail.com>
percpu: fix first chunk size calculation for populated bitmap

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - The Mic on a RedmiBook doesn't work

Luke D Jones <luke@ljones.dev>
ALSA: hda: fixup headset for ASUS GX502 laptop

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ALSA: hda - Fix silent audio output and corrupted input on MSI X570-A PRO"

Volker Rümelin <vr_qemu@t-online.de>
i2c: i801: Fix resume bug

Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
usb: typec: ucsi: Prevent mode overrun

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usblp: fix race between disconnect() and read()

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: UAS: fix disconnect by unplugging a hub

Penghao <penghao@uniontech.com>
USB: quirks: Add USB_QUIRK_IGNORE_REMOTE_WAKEUP quirk for BYD zhaoxin notebook

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Filter wake_flags passed to default_wake_function

Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@sifive.com>
riscv: Add sfence.vma after early page table changes

Matthias Schiffer <matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com>
i2c: mxs: use MXS_DMA_CTRL_WAIT4END instead of DMA_CTRL_ACK

Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>
iommu/amd: Fix potential @entry null deref

Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>
arm64: bpf: Fix branch offset in JIT

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add missing put_device() call in mtk_hdmi_dt_parse_pdata()

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add exception handing in mtk_drm_probe() if component init fail

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix spurious interrupts

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fbcon: Fix user font detection test at fbcon_resize().

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf test: Free formats for perf pmu parse test

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf parse-event: Fix memory leak in evsel->unit

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf evlist: Fix cpu/thread map leak

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix MIPS_L1_CACHE_SHIFT

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf test: Fix the "signal" test inline assembly

Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Add timeout to vmbus_wait_for_unload

Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
arm64: Allow CPUs unffected by ARM erratum 1418040 to come in late

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: libsas: Fix error path in sas_notify_lldd_dev_found()

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: hibernation: do not hang forever in vmbus_bus_resume()

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
ASoC: meson: axg-toddr: fix channel order on g12 platforms

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/book3s64/radix: Fix boot failure with large amount of guest memory

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
ASoC: qcom: common: Fix refcount imbalance on error

Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
ASoC: qcom: Set card->owner to avoid warnings

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
clk: rockchip: Fix initialization of mux_pll_src_4plls_p

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
clk: davinci: Use the correct size when allocating memory

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
KVM: MIPS: Change the definition of kvm type

Gustav Wiklander <gustavwi@axis.com>
spi: Fix memory leak on splited transfers

Evan Nimmo <evan.nimmo@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
i2c: algo: pca: Reapply i2c bus settings after reset

Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@collabora.com>
f2fs: Return EOF on unaligned end of file DIO read

Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
f2fs: fix indefinite loop scanning for free nid

Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
block: only call sched requeue_request() for scheduled requests

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-tcp: cancel async events before freeing event struct

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-rdma: cancel async events before freeing event struct

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-fc: cancel async events before freeing event struct

Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
openrisc: Fix cache API compile issue when not inlining

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: fix DFS mount with cifsacl/modefromsid

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
rapidio: Replace 'select' DMAENGINES 'with depends on'

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: stop printk reading past end of string

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
NFS: Zero-stateid SETATTR should first return delegation

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
spi: spi-loopback-test: Fix out-of-bounds read

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
regulator: pwm: Fix machine constraints application

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix FLOGI/PLOGI receive race condition in pt2pt discovery

Javed Hasan <jhasan@marvell.com>
scsi: libfc: Fix for double free()

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
scsi: pm8001: Fix memleak in pm8001_exec_internal_task_abort

Olga Kornievskaia <kolga@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1 handle ERR_DELAY error reclaiming locking state on delegation recall

Prateek Sood <prsood@codeaurora.org>
firmware_loader: fix memory leak for paged buffer

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Remove "unlikely" from netvsc_select_queue

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
net: handle the return value of pskb_carve_frag_list() correctly

Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
dsa: Allow forwarding of redirected IGMP traffic

Sasha Neftin <sasha.neftin@intel.com>
e1000e: Add support for Comet Lake

Naresh Kumar PBS <nareshkumar.pbs@broadcom.com>
RDMA/bnxt_re: Restrict the max_gids to 256

Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
gfs2: initialize transaction tr_ailX_lists earlier


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 8 ++-
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 43 +++++++++++-----
arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/kvm/mips.c | 2 +
arch/mips/sni/a20r.c | 9 +++-
arch/openrisc/mm/cache.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/mmu.h | 10 ++--
arch/powerpc/kernel/dma-iommu.c | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/book3s64/radix_pgtable.c | 15 ------
arch/powerpc/mm/init_64.c | 11 ++++-
arch/riscv/mm/init.c | 7 ++-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 2 +
block/bfq-iosched.c | 12 -----
block/blk-mq-sched.h | 2 +-
drivers/base/firmware_loader/firmware.h | 2 +
drivers/base/firmware_loader/main.c | 17 ++++---
drivers/clk/davinci/pll.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3228.c | 2 +-
drivers/dax/super.c | 4 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_sw_fence.c | 10 ++--
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_drm_drv.c | 7 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_hdmi.c | 26 +++++++---
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c | 7 ++-
drivers/hv/vmbus_drv.c | 9 +++-
drivers/i2c/algos/i2c-algo-pca.c | 35 ++++++++-----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 21 +++++---
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-mxs.c | 10 ++--
drivers/infiniband/hw/bnxt_re/qplib_sp.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/bnxt_re/qplib_sp.h | 1 +
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 10 ++--
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.h | 10 ++--
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 16 ++++++
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-table.c | 10 ++--
drivers/md/dm.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/hw.h | 6 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 6 +++
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/fc.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/tcp.c | 1 +
drivers/rapidio/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/regulator/pwm-regulator.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/crypto/zcrypt_ccamisc.c | 8 +--
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_disc.c | 2 -
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_discover.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-loopback-test.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi.c | 9 +++-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 11 +++++
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 5 ++
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 ++
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hcd.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hub.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 14 +++++-
drivers/usb/typec/ucsi/ucsi.c | 22 ++++++---
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 4 ++
fs/f2fs/data.c | 3 ++
fs/f2fs/node.c | 3 ++
fs/gfs2/glops.c | 2 +
fs/gfs2/log.c | 2 -
fs/gfs2/trans.c | 2 +
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 11 ++++-
include/linux/dax.h | 21 +++++++-
include/linux/i2c-algo-pca.h | 15 ++++++
include/uapi/linux/kvm.h | 5 +-
mm/memory_hotplug.c | 14 ++++++
mm/page_isolation.c | 8 +++
mm/percpu.c | 2 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 10 ++--
net/dsa/tag_edsa.c | 37 ++++++++++++--
net/sunrpc/rpcb_clnt.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 79 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
sound/soc/meson/axg-toddr.c | 24 ++++++++-
sound/soc/qcom/apq8016_sbc.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/apq8096.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/common.c | 6 ++-
sound/soc/qcom/sdm845.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/storm.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/bp_signal.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/tests/pmu.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/evlist.c | 11 +++--
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 11 +++++
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/vm/map_hugetlb.c | 2 +-
89 files changed, 569 insertions(+), 172 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-21 18:53    [W:0.239 / U:1.176 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site