lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/49] 4.19.147-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.147 release.
There are 49 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed, 23 Sep 2020 16:20:12 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.147-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.147-rc1

Adam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
x86/defconfig: Enable CONFIG_USB_XHCI_HCD=y

Alexey Kardashevskiy <aik@ozlabs.ru>
powerpc/dma: Fix dma_map_ops::get_required_mask

Quentin Perret <qperret@google.com>
ehci-hcd: Move include to keep CRC stable

Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>
x86/boot/compressed: Disable relocation relaxation

Tobias Diedrich <tobiasdiedrich@gmail.com>
serial: 8250_pci: Add Realtek 816a and 816b

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - add Entroware Proteus EL07R4 to nomux and reset lists

Vincent Huang <vincent.huang@tw.synaptics.com>
Input: trackpoint - add new trackpoint variant IDs

Sunghyun Jin <mcsmonk@gmail.com>
percpu: fix first chunk size calculation for populated bitmap

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ALSA: hda - Fix silent audio output and corrupted input on MSI X570-A PRO"

Volker Rümelin <vr_qemu@t-online.de>
i2c: i801: Fix resume bug

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usblp: fix race between disconnect() and read()

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: UAS: fix disconnect by unplugging a hub

Penghao <penghao@uniontech.com>
USB: quirks: Add USB_QUIRK_IGNORE_REMOTE_WAKEUP quirk for BYD zhaoxin notebook

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add missing put_device() call in mtk_hdmi_dt_parse_pdata()

Yu Kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
drm/mediatek: Add exception handing in mtk_drm_probe() if component init fail

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix spurious interrupts

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fbcon: Fix user font detection test at fbcon_resize().

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf test: Free formats for perf pmu parse test

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
MIPS: SNI: Fix MIPS_L1_CACHE_SHIFT

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf test: Fix the "signal" test inline assembly

Michael Kelley <mikelley@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Add timeout to vmbus_wait_for_unload

Stephan Gerhold <stephan@gerhold.net>
ASoC: qcom: Set card->owner to avoid warnings

Nathan Chancellor <natechancellor@gmail.com>
clk: rockchip: Fix initialization of mux_pll_src_4plls_p

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
clk: davinci: Use the correct size when allocating memory

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
KVM: MIPS: Change the definition of kvm type

Gustav Wiklander <gustavwi@axis.com>
spi: Fix memory leak on splited transfers

Evan Nimmo <evan.nimmo@alliedtelesis.co.nz>
i2c: algo: pca: Reapply i2c bus settings after reset

Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@collabora.com>
f2fs: Return EOF on unaligned end of file DIO read

Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
f2fs: fix indefinite loop scanning for free nid

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-rdma: cancel async events before freeing event struct

David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
nvme-fc: cancel async events before freeing event struct

Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
openrisc: Fix cache API compile issue when not inlining

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
rapidio: Replace 'select' DMAENGINES 'with depends on'

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
SUNRPC: stop printk reading past end of string

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
NFS: Zero-stateid SETATTR should first return delegation

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
spi: spi-loopback-test: Fix out-of-bounds read

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
regulator: pwm: Fix machine constraints application

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Fix FLOGI/PLOGI receive race condition in pt2pt discovery

Javed Hasan <jhasan@marvell.com>
scsi: libfc: Fix for double free()

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
scsi: pm8001: Fix memleak in pm8001_exec_internal_task_abort

Olga Kornievskaia <kolga@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1 handle ERR_DELAY error reclaiming locking state on delegation recall

Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
hv_netvsc: Remove "unlikely" from netvsc_select_queue

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
net: handle the return value of pskb_carve_frag_list() correctly

Naresh Kumar PBS <nareshkumar.pbs@broadcom.com>
RDMA/bnxt_re: Restrict the max_gids to 256

Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
gfs2: initialize transaction tr_ailX_lists earlier

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Reduce holding sess_lock to prevent CPU lock-up

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Move rport registration out of internal work_list

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Update rscn_rcvd field to more meaningful scan_needed

Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
dsa: Allow forwarding of redirected IGMP traffic


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/kvm/mips.c | 2 +
arch/mips/sni/a20r.c | 9 ++-
arch/openrisc/mm/cache.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/dma-iommu.c | 3 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 2 +
arch/x86/configs/i386_defconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/configs/x86_64_defconfig | 1 +
drivers/clk/davinci/pll.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3228.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_drm_drv.c | 7 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_hdmi.c | 26 +++++---
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c | 7 ++-
drivers/i2c/algos/i2c-algo-pca.c | 35 +++++++----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 21 ++++---
drivers/infiniband/hw/bnxt_re/qplib_sp.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/bnxt_re/qplib_sp.h | 1 +
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.c | 10 +--
drivers/input/mouse/trackpoint.h | 10 +--
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 16 +++++
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/fc.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 1 +
drivers/rapidio/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/regulator/pwm-regulator.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_disc.c | 2 -
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/pm8001/pm8001_sas.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_def.h | 10 +--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_gbl.h | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_gs.c | 30 +++++----
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 101 +++++++++++++++++++++++--------
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c | 29 +++++----
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c | 85 +++++++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/spi/spi-loopback-test.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi.c | 9 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_pci.c | 11 ++++
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 5 ++
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 ++
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hcd.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/ehci-hub.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 14 ++++-
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbcon.c | 2 +-
fs/f2fs/data.c | 3 +
fs/f2fs/node.c | 3 +
fs/gfs2/glops.c | 2 +
fs/gfs2/log.c | 2 -
fs/gfs2/trans.c | 2 +
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 11 +++-
include/linux/i2c-algo-pca.h | 15 +++++
include/uapi/linux/kvm.h | 5 +-
mm/percpu.c | 2 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 10 ++-
net/dsa/tag_edsa.c | 37 ++++++++++-
net/sunrpc/rpcb_clnt.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 1 -
sound/soc/qcom/apq8016_sbc.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/apq8096.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/sdm845.c | 1 +
sound/soc/qcom/storm.c | 1 +
tools/perf/tests/bp_signal.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/tests/pmu.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 11 ++++
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 1 +
65 files changed, 458 insertions(+), 150 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-21 18:42    [W:0.195 / U:30.988 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site