lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.14 095/127] perf parse-events: Fix memory leaks found on parse_events
Date
From: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>

[ Upstream commit e8dfb81838b14f82521968343884665b996646ef ]

Fix a memory leak found by applying LLVM's libfuzzer on parse_events().

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200319023101.82458-1-irogers@google.com
[ split from a larger patch, use zfree() ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
index 096c52f296d77..2733cdfdf04c6 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
@@ -1258,6 +1258,7 @@ static int __parse_events_add_pmu(struct parse_events_state *parse_state,

list_for_each_entry_safe(pos, tmp, &config_terms, list) {
list_del_init(&pos->list);
+ zfree(&pos->val.str);
free(pos);
}
return -EINVAL;
--
2.25.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-18 04:31    [W:0.276 / U:0.540 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site