lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 05/10] phy: qcom-qmp: Get dp_com I/O resource by index
Date
The dp_com resource is always at index 1 according to the dts files in
the kernel. Get this resource by index so that we don't need to make
future additions to the DT binding use 'reg-names'.

Cc: Jeykumar Sankaran <jsanka@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Chandan Uddaraju <chandanu@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Vara Reddy <varar@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Tanmay Shah <tanmay@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Manu Gautam <mgautam@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Sandeep Maheswaram <sanm@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>
Cc: Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
---
drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c | 10 +++-------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c b/drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c
index 40c051813c34..215abd179e74 100644
--- a/drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c
+++ b/drivers/phy/qualcomm/phy-qcom-qmp.c
@@ -3266,13 +3266,9 @@ static int qcom_qmp_phy_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)

/* per PHY dp_com; if PHY has dp_com control block */
if (cfg->has_phy_dp_com_ctrl) {
- res = platform_get_resource_byname(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM,
- "dp_com");
- base = devm_ioremap_resource(dev, res);
- if (IS_ERR(base))
- return PTR_ERR(base);
-
- qmp->dp_com = base;
+ qmp->dp_com = devm_platform_ioremap_resource(pdev, 1);
+ if (IS_ERR(qmp->dp_com))
+ return PTR_ERR(qmp->dp_com);
}

mutex_init(&qmp->phy_mutex);
--
Sent by a computer, using git, on the internet
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-17 01:13    [W:0.045 / U:1.828 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site