lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.8 101/177] ALSA: hda: hdmi - add Rocketlake support
Date
From: Rander Wang <rander.wang@intel.com>

[ Upstream commit f804a324a41a880c1ab43cc5145d8b3e5790430d ]

Add Rocketlake HDMI codec support. Rocketlake shares
the pin-to-port mapping table with Tigerlake.

Signed-off-by: Rander Wang <rander.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200902154207.1440393-1-kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c b/sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c
index bde3b3a169eb2..419f012b9853c 100644
--- a/sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c
+++ b/sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c
@@ -4205,6 +4205,7 @@ HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x8086280c, "Cannonlake HDMI", patch_i915_glk_hdmi),
HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x8086280d, "Geminilake HDMI", patch_i915_glk_hdmi),
HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x8086280f, "Icelake HDMI", patch_i915_icl_hdmi),
HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x80862812, "Tigerlake HDMI", patch_i915_tgl_hdmi),
+HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x80862816, "Rocketlake HDMI", patch_i915_tgl_hdmi),
HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x8086281a, "Jasperlake HDMI", patch_i915_icl_hdmi),
HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x8086281b, "Elkhartlake HDMI", patch_i915_icl_hdmi),
HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x80862880, "CedarTrail HDMI", patch_generic_hdmi),
--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-15 17:02    [W:0.503 / U:0.568 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site