lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v11 15/24] coresight: allow replicator driver to be built as module
From
Date
On 09/15/2020 11:41 AM, Tingwei Zhang wrote:
> From: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
>
> Allow to build coresight-replicator as modules, for ease of development.
>
> - Kconfig becomes a tristate, to allow =m
> - combine static and dynamic replicator init into single
> module_init/exit call
> - add replicator_remove functions, for module unload
> - add a MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE for autoloading on boot
>
> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
> Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <Suzuki.Poulose@arm.com>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Co-developed-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
> Signed-off-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
> Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Tingwei Zhang <tingwei@codeaurora.org>
> Tested-by: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
> Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>

Reviewed-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-15 14:16    [W:0.166 / U:51.684 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site