lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v11 07/24] coresight: stm: allow to build coresight-stm as a module
Date
- Kconfig becomes a tristate, to allow =m
- add a stm_remove function, for module unload
- add a MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE for autoloading on boot

Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <Suzuki.Poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Tingwei Zhang <tingwei@codeaurora.org>
Tested-by: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
---
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig | 5 ++++-
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-stm.c | 20 +++++++++++++++++++-
2 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig
index 4663fd1bbffc..6433f835fc97 100644
--- a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/Kconfig
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ config CORESIGHT_SOURCE_ETM4X
data tracing may also be available.

config CORESIGHT_STM
- bool "CoreSight System Trace Macrocell driver"
+ tristate "CoreSight System Trace Macrocell driver"
depends on (ARM && !(CPU_32v3 || CPU_32v4 || CPU_32v4T)) || ARM64
select CORESIGHT_LINKS_AND_SINKS
select STM
@@ -96,6 +96,9 @@ config CORESIGHT_STM
logging useful software events or data coming from various entities
in the system, possibly running different OSs

+ To compile this driver as a module, choose M here: the
+ module will be called coresight-stm.
+
config CORESIGHT_CPU_DEBUG
tristate "CoreSight CPU Debug driver"
depends on ARM || ARM64
diff --git a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-stm.c b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-stm.c
index 2ba819a47cf6..b0ad912651a9 100644
--- a/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-stm.c
+++ b/drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-stm.c
@@ -951,6 +951,17 @@ static int stm_probe(struct amba_device *adev, const struct amba_id *id)
return ret;
}

+static int __exit stm_remove(struct amba_device *adev)
+{
+ struct stm_drvdata *drvdata = dev_get_drvdata(&adev->dev);
+
+ coresight_unregister(drvdata->csdev);
+
+ stm_unregister_device(&drvdata->stm);
+
+ return 0;
+}
+
#ifdef CONFIG_PM
static int stm_runtime_suspend(struct device *dev)
{
@@ -983,6 +994,8 @@ static const struct amba_id stm_ids[] = {
{ 0, 0},
};

+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(amba, stm_ids);
+
static struct amba_driver stm_driver = {
.drv = {
.name = "coresight-stm",
@@ -991,7 +1004,12 @@ static struct amba_driver stm_driver = {
.suppress_bind_attrs = true,
},
.probe = stm_probe,
+ .remove = stm_remove,
.id_table = stm_ids,
};

-builtin_amba_driver(stm_driver);
+module_amba_driver(stm_driver);
+
+MODULE_AUTHOR("Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org>");
+MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Arm CoreSight System Trace Macrocell driver");
+MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
--
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-15 12:45    [W:0.172 / U:7.312 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site