lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Sep]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] irqchip/qcom-pdc: Allow QCOM_PDC to be loadable as a permanent module
Date
Allows qcom-pdc driver to be loaded as a permanent module.

An earlier version of this patch was merged in a larger patchset
but was reverted entirely when issues were found with other
drivers, so now that Marc has provided a better solution in his
Hybrid probing patch set, I wanted to re-submit this change.

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Maulik Shah <mkshah@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Lina Iyer <ilina@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
drivers/irqchip/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c | 2 ++
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
index bfc9719dbcdc..bb70b7177f94 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/Kconfig
@@ -425,7 +425,7 @@ config GOLDFISH_PIC
for Goldfish based virtual platforms.

config QCOM_PDC
- bool "QCOM PDC"
+ tristate "QCOM PDC"
depends on ARCH_QCOM
select IRQ_DOMAIN_HIERARCHY
help
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c b/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c
index 8543fa23da10..59eb3c8473b0 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c
@@ -433,3 +433,5 @@ static int qcom_pdc_init(struct device_node *node, struct device_node *parent)
IRQCHIP_HYBRID_DRIVER_BEGIN(qcom_pdc)
IRQCHIP_MATCH("qcom,pdc", qcom_pdc_init)
IRQCHIP_HYBRID_DRIVER_END(qcom_pdc)
+MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. Power Domain Controller");
+MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-09-14 23:04    [W:0.202 / U:1.900 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site