lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Aug]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/92] 4.19.141-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.141 release.
There are 92 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 22 Aug 2020 09:15:09 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.141-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.141-rc1

Sandeep Raghuraman <sandy.8925@gmail.com>
drm/amdgpu: Fix bug where DPM is not enabled after hibernate and resume

Marius Iacob <themariusus@gmail.com>
drm: Added orientation quirk for ASUS tablet model T103HAF

Denis Efremov <efremov@linux.com>
drm/radeon: fix fb_div check in ni_init_smc_spll_table()

Tomasz Maciej Nowak <tmn505@gmail.com>
arm64: dts: marvell: espressobin: add ethernet alias

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
khugepaged: retract_page_tables() remember to test exit

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
sh: landisk: Add missing initialization of sh_io_port_base

Daniel Díaz <daniel.diaz@linaro.org>
tools build feature: Quote CC and CXX for their arguments

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
perf bench mem: Always memset source before memcpy

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
ALSA: echoaudio: Fix potential Oops in snd_echo_resume()

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
mfd: dln2: Run event handler loop under spinlock

Tiezhu Yang <yangtiezhu@loongson.cn>
test_kmod: avoid potential double free in trigger_config_run_type()

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
fs/ufs: avoid potential u32 multiplication overflow

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
fs/minix: remove expected error message in block_to_path()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
fs/minix: fix block limit check for V1 filesystems

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
fs/minix: set s_maxbytes correctly

Jeffrey Mitchell <jeffrey.mitchell@starlab.io>
nfs: Fix getxattr kernel panic and memory overflow

Wang Hai <wanghai38@huawei.com>
net: qcom/emac: add missed clk_disable_unprepare in error path of emac_clks_phase1_init

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Fix two list_for_each loop exit tests

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Use correct vmw_legacy_display_unit pointer

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Input: sentelic - fix error return when fsp_reg_write fails

Krzysztof Sobota <krzysztof.sobota@nokia.com>
watchdog: initialize device before misc_register

Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
scsi: lpfc: nvmet: Avoid hang / use-after-free again when destroying targetport

Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
openrisc: Fix oops caused when dumping stack

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
i2c: rcar: avoid race when unregistering slave

Thomas Hebb <tommyhebb@gmail.com>
tools build feature: Use CC and CXX from parent

Rayagonda Kokatanur <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>
pwm: bcm-iproc: handle clk_get_rate() return

Xu Wang <vulab@iscas.ac.cn>
clk: clk-atlas6: fix return value check in atlas6_clk_init()

Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
i2c: rcar: slave: only send STOP event when we have been addressed

Liu Yi L <yi.l.liu@intel.com>
iommu/vt-d: Enforce PASID devTLB field mask

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
iommu/omap: Check for failure of a call to omap_iommu_dump_ctx

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
selftests/powerpc: ptrace-pkey: Don't update expected UAMOR value

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
selftests/powerpc: ptrace-pkey: Update the test to mark an invalid pkey correctly

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
selftests/powerpc: ptrace-pkey: Rename variables to make it easier to follow code

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
dm rq: don't call blk_mq_queue_stopped() in dm_stop_queue()

Steve Longerbeam <slongerbeam@gmail.com>
gpu: ipu-v3: image-convert: Combine rotate/no-rotate irq handlers

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
mmc: renesas_sdhi_internal_dmac: clean up the code for dma complete

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: fix break and sysrq handling

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: clean up receive processing

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: make process-packet buffer unsigned

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
media: rockchip: rga: Only set output CSC mode for RGB input

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
media: rockchip: rga: Introduce color fmt macros and refactor CSC mode logic

Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
RDMA/ipoib: Fix ABBA deadlock with ipoib_reap_ah()

Kamal Heib <kamalheib1@gmail.com>
RDMA/ipoib: Return void from ipoib_ib_dev_stop()

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>
mfd: arizona: Ensure 32k clock is put on driver unbind and error

Liu Ying <victor.liu@nxp.com>
drm/imx: imx-ldb: Disable both channels for split mode in enc->disable()

Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>
remoteproc: qcom: q6v5: Update running state before requesting stop

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix FUP packet state

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
module: Correctly truncate sysfs sections output

Anton Blanchard <anton@ozlabs.org>
pseries: Fix 64 bit logical memory block panic

Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
watchdog: f71808e_wdt: clear watchdog timeout occurred flag

Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
watchdog: f71808e_wdt: remove use of wrong watchdog_info option

Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>
watchdog: f71808e_wdt: indicate WDIOF_CARDRESET support in watchdog_info.options

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Use trace_sched_process_free() instead of exit() for pid tracing

Kevin Hao <haokexin@gmail.com>
tracing/hwlat: Honor the tracing_cpumask

Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>
kprobes: Fix NULL pointer dereference at kprobe_ftrace_handler

Chengming Zhou <zhouchengming@bytedance.com>
ftrace: Setup correct FTRACE_FL_REGS flags for module

Michal Koutný <mkoutny@suse.com>
mm/page_counter.c: fix protection usage propagation

Junxiao Bi <junxiao.bi@oracle.com>
ocfs2: change slot number type s16 to u16

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
ext2: fix missing percpu_counter_inc

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: CPU#0 is not hotpluggable

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
driver core: Avoid binding drivers to dead devices

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix misplaced while instead of if

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: fix overflow in offset_to_stripe()

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: allocate meta data pages as compound pages

ChangSyun Peng <allenpeng@synology.com>
md/raid5: Fix Force reconstruct-write io stuck in degraded raid5

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
net/compat: Add missing sock updates for SCM_RIGHTS

Jonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>
net: stmmac: dwmac1000: provide multicast filter fallback

Jonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>
net: ethernet: stmmac: Disable hardware multicast filter

Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
media: vsp1: dl: Fix NULL pointer dereference on unbind

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc: Fix circular dependency between percpu.h and mmu.h

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc: Allow 4224 bytes of stack expansion for the signal frame

Paul Aurich <paul@darkrain42.org>
cifs: Fix leak when handling lease break for cached root fid

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix xtensa_pmu_setup prototype

Alexandru Ardelean <alexandru.ardelean@analog.com>
iio: dac: ad5592r: fix unbalanced mutex unlocks in ad5592r_read_raw()

Christian Eggers <ceggers@arri.de>
dt-bindings: iio: io-channel-mux: Fix compatible string in example code

Pavel Machek <pavel@denx.de>
btrfs: fix return value mixup in btrfs_get_extent

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix memory leaks after failure to lookup checksums during inode logging

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: only search for left_info if there is no right_info in try_merge_free_space

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
btrfs: fix messages after changing compression level by remount

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: open device without device_list_mutex

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: don't traverse into the seed devices in show_devname

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
btrfs: ref-verify: fix memory leak in add_block_entry

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: don't allocate anonymous block device for user invisible roots

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: free anon block device right after subvolume deletion

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI: Probe bridge window attributes once at enumeration-time

Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
PCI: qcom: Add support for tx term offset for rev 2.1.0

Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
PCI: qcom: Define some PARF params needed for ipq8064 SoC

Rajat Jain <rajatja@google.com>
PCI: Add device even if driver attach failed

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
PCI: Mark AMD Navi10 GPU rev 0x00 ATS as broken

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PCI: hotplug: ACPI: Fix context refcounting in acpiphp_grab_context()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
genirq/affinity: Make affinity setting if activated opt-in

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: warn on confusing error scenario with sec=krb5


-------------

Diffstat:

.../bindings/iio/multiplexer/io-channel-mux.txt | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
.../boot/dts/marvell/armada-3720-espressobin.dts | 6 ++
arch/mips/kernel/topology.c | 2 +-
arch/openrisc/kernel/stacktrace.c | 18 +++++-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/percpu.h | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/fault.c | 7 ++-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/hotplug-memory.c | 2 +-
arch/sh/boards/mach-landisk/setup.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kernel/apic/vector.c | 4 ++
arch/xtensa/kernel/perf_event.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/dd.c | 4 +-
drivers/clk/sirf/clk-atlas6.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/smumgr/ci_smumgr.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel_orientation_quirks.c | 6 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/imx/imx-ldb.c | 7 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/ni_dpm.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_kms.c | 8 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ldu.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/ipu-v3/ipu-image-convert.c | 58 ++++++-----------
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-rcar.c | 15 +++--
drivers/iio/dac/ad5592r-base.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib.h | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_ib.c | 67 +++++++++-----------
drivers/infiniband/ulp/ipoib/ipoib_main.c | 2 +
drivers/input/mouse/sentelic.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/omap-iommu-debug.c | 3 +
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/bcache/bcache.h | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/bset.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/btree.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/journal.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/bcache/super.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/writeback.c | 14 +++--
drivers/md/bcache/writeback.h | 19 +++++-
drivers/md/dm-rq.c | 3 -
drivers/md/raid5.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/platform/rockchip/rga/rga-hw.c | 29 +++++----
drivers/media/platform/rockchip/rga/rga-hw.h | 5 ++
drivers/media/platform/vsp1/vsp1_dl.c | 2 +
drivers/mfd/arizona-core.c | 18 ++++++
drivers/mfd/dln2.c | 4 ++
drivers/mmc/host/renesas_sdhi_internal_dmac.c | 18 ++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/qualcomm/emac/emac.c | 17 ++++-
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-ipq806x.c | 1 +
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac1000_core.c | 3 +
drivers/pci/bus.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c | 41 +++++++++++-
drivers/pci/hotplug/acpiphp_glue.c | 14 ++++-
drivers/pci/probe.c | 52 +++++++++++++++
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 5 +-
drivers/pci/setup-bus.c | 45 ++-----------
drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-iproc.c | 9 ++-
drivers/remoteproc/qcom_q6v5.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_nvmet.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 57 ++++++++++-------
drivers/watchdog/f71808e_wdt.c | 13 +++-
drivers/watchdog/watchdog_dev.c | 18 +++---
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 13 +++-
fs/btrfs/free-space-cache.c | 4 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 4 +-
fs/btrfs/ref-verify.c | 2 +
fs/btrfs/super.c | 35 +++++------
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 8 +--
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 21 ++++++-
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 73 +++++++++++++++-------
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 2 +
fs/ext2/ialloc.c | 3 +-
fs/minix/inode.c | 12 ++--
fs/minix/itree_v1.c | 12 ++--
fs/minix/itree_v2.c | 13 ++--
fs/minix/minix.h | 1 -
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 2 -
fs/nfs/nfs4xdr.c | 6 +-
fs/ocfs2/ocfs2.h | 4 +-
fs/ocfs2/suballoc.c | 4 +-
fs/ocfs2/super.c | 4 +-
fs/ufs/super.c | 2 +-
include/linux/intel-iommu.h | 4 +-
include/linux/irq.h | 13 ++++
include/linux/pci.h | 3 +
include/net/sock.h | 4 ++
kernel/irq/manage.c | 6 +-
kernel/kprobes.c | 7 +++
kernel/module.c | 22 ++++++-
kernel/trace/ftrace.c | 15 +++--
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 4 +-
kernel/trace/trace_hwlat.c | 5 +-
lib/test_kmod.c | 2 +-
mm/khugepaged.c | 22 ++++---
mm/page_counter.c | 6 +-
net/compat.c | 1 +
net/core/sock.c | 21 +++++++
net/mac80211/sta_info.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/echoaudio/echoaudio.c | 2 -
tools/build/Makefile.feature | 2 +-
tools/build/feature/Makefile | 2 -
tools/perf/bench/mem-functions.c | 21 ++++---
.../perf/util/intel-pt-decoder/intel-pt-decoder.c | 21 +++----
.../testing/selftests/powerpc/ptrace/ptrace-pkey.c | 55 ++++++++--------
100 files changed, 715 insertions(+), 413 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-08-20 11:53    [W:0.376 / U:30.876 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site