lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Aug]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 82/92] test_kmod: avoid potential double free in trigger_config_run_type()
Date
From: Tiezhu Yang <yangtiezhu@loongson.cn>

[ Upstream commit 0776d1231bec0c7ab43baf440a3f5ef5f49dd795 ]

Reset the member "test_fs" of the test configuration after a call of the
function "kfree_const" to a null pointer so that a double memory release
will not be performed.

Fixes: d9c6a72d6fa2 ("kmod: add test driver to stress test the module loader")
Signed-off-by: Tiezhu Yang <yangtiezhu@loongson.cn>
Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Cc: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Lars Ellenberg <lars.ellenberg@linbit.com>
Cc: Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
Cc: Philipp Reisner <philipp.reisner@linbit.com>
Cc: Roopa Prabhu <roopa@cumulusnetworks.com>
Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
Cc: Sergei Trofimovich <slyfox@gentoo.org>
Cc: Sergey Kvachonok <ravenexp@gmail.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Tony Vroon <chainsaw@gentoo.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200610154923.27510-4-mcgrof@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
lib/test_kmod.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/lib/test_kmod.c b/lib/test_kmod.c
index 9cf77628fc913..87a0cc750ea23 100644
--- a/lib/test_kmod.c
+++ b/lib/test_kmod.c
@@ -745,7 +745,7 @@ static int trigger_config_run_type(struct kmod_test_device *test_dev,
break;
case TEST_KMOD_FS_TYPE:
kfree_const(config->test_fs);
- config->test_driver = NULL;
+ config->test_fs = NULL;
copied = config_copy_test_fs(config, test_str,
strlen(test_str));
break;
--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-08-20 14:20    [W:0.302 / U:3.356 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site