lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jul]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/61] 4.9.232-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.232 release.
There are 61 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat, 01 Aug 2020 07:44:05 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.232-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.232-rc1

Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
perf: Make perf able to build with latest libbfd

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf tools: Fix snprint warnings for gcc 8

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf annotate: Use asprintf when formatting objdump command line

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
perf probe: Fix to check blacklist address correctly

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
xfs: set format back to extents if xfs_bmap_extents_to_btree

Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
regmap: debugfs: check count when read regmap file

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wan/x25_asy: Fix to make it work

Wei Yongjun <weiyongjun1@huawei.com>
ip6_gre: fix null-ptr-deref in ip6gre_init_net()

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: allow at most one TLP probe per flight

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
AX.25: Prevent integer overflows in connect and sendmsg

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
rxrpc: Fix sendmsg() returning EPIPE due to recvmsg() returning ENODATA

Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com>
net: udp: Fix wrong clean up for IS_UDPLITE macro

Xiongfeng Wang <wangxiongfeng2@huawei.com>
net-sysfs: add a newline when printing 'tx_timeout' by sysfs

Subash Abhinov Kasiviswanathan <subashab@codeaurora.org>
dev: Defer free of skbs in flush_backlog

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
AX.25: Prevent out-of-bounds read in ax25_sendmsg()

Peilin Ye <yepeilin.cs@gmail.com>
AX.25: Fix out-of-bounds read in ax25_connect()

Mark O'Donovan <shiftee@posteo.net>
ath9k: Fix regression with Atheros 9271

Qiujun Huang <hqjagain@gmail.com>
ath9k: Fix general protection fault in ath9k_hif_usb_rx_cb

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Add atomic64_set_release() define to avoid CPU soft lockups

Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>
io-mapping: indicate mapping failure

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm/memcg: fix refcount error while moving and swapping

Fangrui Song <maskray@google.com>
Makefile: Fix GCC_TOOLCHAIN_DIR prefix for Clang cross compilation

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
vt: Reject zero-sized screen buffer size.

Serge Semin <Sergey.Semin@baikalelectronics.ru>
serial: 8250_mtk: Fix high-speed baud rates clamping

Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>
serial: 8250: fix null-ptr-deref in serial8250_start_tx()

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: addi_apci_1564: check INSN_CONFIG_DIGITAL_TRIG shift

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: addi_apci_1500: check INSN_CONFIG_DIGITAL_TRIG shift

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_6527: fix INSN_CONFIG_DIGITAL_TRIG support

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: addi_apci_1032: check INSN_CONFIG_DIGITAL_TRIG shift

Rustam Kovhaev <rkovhaev@gmail.com>
staging: wlan-ng: properly check endpoint types

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
Revert "cifs: Fix the target file was deleted when rename failed."

Forest Crossman <cyrozap@gmail.com>
usb: xhci: Fix ASM2142/ASM3142 DMA addressing

Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
usb: xhci-mtk: fix the failure of bandwidth allocation

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86: math-emu: Fix up 'cmp' insn for clang ias

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
arm64: Use test_tsk_thread_flag() for checking TIF_SINGLESTEP

Evgeny Novikov <novikov@ispras.ru>
usb: gadget: udc: gr_udc: fix memleak on error handling path in gr_ep_init()

Leonid Ravich <Leonid.Ravich@emc.com>
dmaengine: ioat setting ioat timeout as module parameter

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
regmap: dev_get_regmap_match(): fix string comparison

Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
dmaengine: tegra210-adma: Fix runtime PM imbalance on error

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
HID: apple: Disable Fn-key key-re-mapping on clone keyboards

Federico Ricchiuto <fed.ricchiuto@gmail.com>
HID: i2c-hid: add Mediacom FlexBook edge13 to descriptor override

Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
scripts/decode_stacktrace: strip basepath from all paths

Wang Hai <wanghai38@huawei.com>
net: smc91x: Fix possible memory leak in smc_drv_probe()

Sergey Organov <sorganov@gmail.com>
net: dp83640: fix SIOCSHWTSTAMP to update the struct with actual configuration

George Kennedy <george.kennedy@oracle.com>
ax88172a: fix ax88172a_unbind() failures

Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>
hippi: Fix a size used in a 'pci_free_consistent()' in an error handling path

Vasundhara Volam <vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Fix race when modifying pause settings.

Boris Burkov <boris@bur.io>
btrfs: fix mount failure caused by race with umount

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
btrfs: fix double free on ulist after backref resolution failure

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ASoC: rt5670: Correct RT5670_LDO_SEL_MASK

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: info: Drop WARN_ON() from buffer NULL sanity check

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
uprobes: Change handle_swbp() to send SIGTRAP with si_code=SI_KERNEL, to fix GDB regression

Olga Kornievskaia <kolga@netapp.com>
SUNRPC reverting d03727b248d0 ("NFSv4 fix CLOSE not waiting for direct IO compeletion")

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/i2c/g94-: increase NV_PMGR_DP_AUXCTL_TRANSACTREQ timeout

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
net: sky2: initialize return of gm_phy_read

Xie He <xie.he.0141@gmail.com>
drivers/net/wan/lapbether: Fixed the value of hard_header_len

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: update *pos in cpuinfo_op.next

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix __sync_fetch_and_{and,or}_4 declarations

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
scsi: scsi_transport_spi: Fix function pointer check

Markus Theil <markus.theil@tu-ilmenau.de>
mac80211: allow rx of mesh eapol frames with default rx key

Jacky Hu <hengqing.hu@gmail.com>
pinctrl: amd: fix npins for uart0 in kerncz_groups


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 6 +--
arch/arm64/kernel/debug-monitors.c | 4 +-
arch/parisc/include/asm/atomic.h | 2 +
arch/x86/math-emu/wm_sqrt.S | 2 +-
arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c | 3 +-
arch/xtensa/kernel/xtensa_ksyms.c | 4 +-
drivers/base/regmap/regmap-debugfs.c | 6 +++
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c | 2 +-
drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c | 12 +++++
drivers/dma/ioat/dma.h | 2 -
drivers/dma/tegra210-adma.c | 5 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/auxg94.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/i2c/auxgm200.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-apple.c | 18 ++++++++
drivers/hid/i2c-hid/i2c-hid-dmi-quirks.c | 8 ++++
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt_ethtool.c | 5 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/sky2.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/smsc/smc91x.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/hippi/rrunner.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/dp83640.c | 4 ++
drivers/net/usb/ax88172a.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wan/lapbether.c | 9 +++-
drivers/net/wan/x25_asy.c | 21 ++++++---
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.c | 52 +++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.h | 5 +++
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-amd.h | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_spi.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/addi_apci_1032.c | 20 ++++++---
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/addi_apci_1500.c | 24 +++++++---
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/addi_apci_1564.c | 20 ++++++---
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_6527.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/wlan-ng/prism2usb.c | 16 ++++++-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_mtk.c | 18 ++++++++
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 29 +++++++-----
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/gr_udc.c | 7 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk-sch.c | 4 ++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 3 ++
fs/btrfs/backref.c | 1 +
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 8 ++++
fs/cifs/inode.c | 10 +----
fs/nfs/direct.c | 13 ++----
fs/nfs/file.c | 1 -
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_bmap.c | 4 ++
include/linux/io-mapping.h | 5 ++-
include/linux/tcp.h | 4 +-
kernel/events/uprobes.c | 2 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 4 +-
net/ax25/af_ax25.c | 10 ++++-
net/core/dev.c | 2 +-
net/core/net-sysfs.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 11 ++---
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 13 +++---
net/ipv4/udp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 11 ++---
net/ipv6/udp.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 26 +++++++++++
net/rxrpc/recvmsg.c | 2 +-
net/rxrpc/sendmsg.c | 2 +-
scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh | 4 +-
sound/core/info.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5670.h | 2 +-
tools/perf/builtin-script.c | 24 +++++-----
tools/perf/tests/attr.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/tests/pmu.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/annotate.c | 17 ++++---
tools/perf/util/cgroup.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/probe-event.c | 21 ++++++---
tools/perf/util/srcline.c | 16 ++++++-
71 files changed, 415 insertions(+), 158 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-07-30 10:19    [W:0.156 / U:3.500 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site