lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jul]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 20/61] scripts/decode_stacktrace: strip basepath from all paths
Date
From: Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>

[ Upstream commit d178770d8d21489abf5bafefcbb6d5243b482e9a ]

Currently the basepath is removed only from the beginning of the string.
When the symbol is inlined and there's multiple line outputs of
addr2line, only the first line would have basepath removed.

Change to remove the basepath prefix from all lines.

Fixes: 31013836a71e ("scripts/decode_stacktrace: match basepath using shell prefix operator, not regex")
Co-developed-by: Shik Chen <shik@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Shik Chen <shik@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Cc: Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200720082709.252805-1-pihsun@chromium.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh b/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh
index 98cf6343afcd7..61564e56e3aa3 100755
--- a/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh
+++ b/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh
@@ -76,8 +76,8 @@ parse_symbol() {
return
fi

- # Strip out the base of the path
- code=${code#$basepath/}
+ # Strip out the base of the path on each line
+ code=$(while read -r line; do echo "${line#$basepath/}"; done <<< "$code")

# In the case of inlines, move everything to same line
code=${code//$'\n'/' '}
--
2.25.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-07-30 10:11    [W:0.197 / U:3.072 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site