lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jul]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 5.4 000/109] 5.4.52-rc1 review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 5.4.52 release.
There are 109 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu, 16 Jul 2020 18:40:38 +0000.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v5.x/stable-review/patch-5.4.52-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-5.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 5.4.52-rc1

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
pwm: jz4740: Fix build failure

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf scripts python: exported-sql-viewer.py: Fix unexpanded 'Find' result

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf scripts python: exported-sql-viewer.py: Fix zero id in call tree 'Find' result

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf scripts python: exported-sql-viewer.py: Fix zero id in call graph 'Find' result

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf scripts python: export-to-postgresql.py: Fix struct.pack() int argument

Michal Suchanek <msuchanek@suse.de>
dm writecache: reject asynchronous pmem devices

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
blk-mq: consider non-idle request as "inflight" in blk_mq_rq_inflight()

Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
s390/mm: fix huge pte soft dirty copying

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/setup: init jump labels before command line parsing

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: elf: use right ELF_ARCH

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: entry: fix potential EFA clobber when TIF_SYSCALL_TRACE

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
mmc: meson-gx: limit segments to 1 when dram-access-quirk is needed

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm: use noio when sending kobject event

Marek Olšák <marek.olsak@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: don't do soft recovery if gpu_recovery=0

Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com>
drm/radeon: fix double free

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: fix double put of block group with nocow

Boris Burkov <boris@bur.io>
btrfs: fix fatal extent_buffer readahead vs releasepage race

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ath9k: Fix general protection fault in ath9k_hif_usb_rx_cb"

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
bpf: Check correct cred for CAP_SYSLOG in bpf_dump_raw_ok()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
kprobes: Do not expose probe addresses to non-CAP_SYSLOG

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
module: Do not expose section addresses to non-CAP_SYSLOG

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
module: Refactor section attr into bin attribute

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
kallsyms: Refactor kallsyms_show_value() to take cred

Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
KVM: arm64: Fix kvm_reset_vcpu() return code being incorrect with SVE

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Mark CR4.TSD as being possibly owned by the guest

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Inject #GP if guest attempts to toggle CR4.LA57 in 64-bit mode

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: bit 8 of non-leaf PDPEs is not reserved

Alexandru Elisei <alexandru.elisei@arm.com>
KVM: arm64: Annotate hyp NMI-related functions as __always_inline

Andrew Scull <ascull@google.com>
KVM: arm64: Stop clobbering x0 for HVC_SOFT_RESTART

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
KVM: arm64: Fix definition of PAGE_HYP_DEVICE

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Enable headset mic of Acer Veriton N4660G with ALC269VC

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek: Enable headset mic of Acer C20-820 with ALC269VC

Jian-Hong Pan <jian-hong@endlessm.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Enable audio jacks of Acer vCopperbox with ALC269VC

Benjamin Poirier <benjamin.poirier@gmail.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon 7th quirk subdevice id

Pavel Hofman <pavel.hofman@ivitera.com>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add implicit feedback quirk for RTX6001

Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st>
ALSA: usb-audio: add quirk for MacroSilicon MS2109

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - let hs_mic be picked ahead of hp_mic

xidongwang <wangxidong_97@163.com>
ALSA: opl3: fix infoleak in opl3

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Do not destroy link_wq when the device is shut down

Kaike Wan <kaike.wan@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Do not destroy hfi1_wq when the device is shut down

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: pci: Fix use-after-free in case of failed devlink reload

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_router: Remove inappropriate usage of WARN_ON()

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
net: macb: fix call to pm_runtime in the suspend/resume functions

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
net: macb: mark device wake capable when "magic-packet" property present

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
net: macb: fix wakeup test in runtime suspend/resume routines

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
bnxt_en: fix NULL dereference in case SR-IOV configuration fails

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix 50G per lane indication

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Fix eeprom support for SFP module

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <skalluru@marvell.com>
qed: Populate nvm-file attributes while reading nvm config partition.

Aya Levin <ayal@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Fix 50G per lane indication

Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>
cxgb4: fix all-mask IP address comparison

Zheng Bin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
nbd: Fix memory leak in nbd_add_socket

Wei Li <liwei391@huawei.com>
arm64: kgdb: Fix single-step exception handling oops

Kamal Heib <kamalheib1@gmail.com>
RDMA/siw: Fix reporting vendor_part_id

Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
ALSA: compress: fix partial_drain completion state

Yonglong Liu <liuyonglong@huawei.com>
net: hns3: fix use-after-free when doing self test

Huazhong Tan <tanhuazhong@huawei.com>
net: hns3: add a missing uninit debugfs when unload driver

Andre Edich <andre.edich@microchip.com>
smsc95xx: avoid memory leak in smsc95xx_bind

Andre Edich <andre.edich@microchip.com>
smsc95xx: check return value of smsc95xx_reset

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix PEBS sample for XMM registers

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf intel-pt: Fix recording PEBS-via-PT with registers

Wei Li <liwei391@huawei.com>
perf report TUI: Fix segmentation fault in perf_evsel__hists_browse()

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: conntrack: refetch conntrack after nf_conntrack_update()

Codrin Ciubotariu <codrin.ciubotariu@microchip.com>
net: dsa: microchip: set the correct number of ports

Divya Indi <divya.indi@oracle.com>
IB/sa: Resolv use-after-free in ib_nl_make_request()

Li Heng <liheng40@huawei.com>
net: cxgb4: fix return error value in t4_prep_fw

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
net: mvneta: fix use of state->speed

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netfilter: ipset: call ip_set_free() instead of kfree()

John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
bpf, sockmap: RCU dereferenced psock may be used outside RCU block

John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
bpf, sockmap: RCU splat with redirect and strparser error or TLS

Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
drm/mediatek: Check plane visibility in atomic_update

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
nl80211: don't return err unconditionally in nl80211_start_ap()

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
gpio: pca953x: Fix GPIO resource leak on Intel Galileo Gen 2

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
gpio: pca953x: Override IRQ for one of the expanders on Galileo Gen 2

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
net: qrtr: Fix an out of bounds read qrtr_endpoint_post()

Scott Wood <swood@redhat.com>
sched/core: Check cpus_mask, not cpus_ptr in __set_cpus_allowed_ptr(), to fix mask corruption

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/entry: Increase entry_stack size to a full page

Max Gurtovoy <maxg@mellanox.com>
nvme-rdma: assign completion vector correctly

Chengguang Xu <cgxu519@mykernel.net>
block: release bip in a right way in error path

Aditya Pakki <pakki001@umn.edu>
usb: dwc3: pci: Fix reference count leak in dwc3_pci_resume_work

Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com>
scsi: mptscsih: Fix read sense data size

yu kuai <yukuai3@huawei.com>
ARM: imx6: add missing put_device() call in imx6q_suspend_init()

Zhang Xiaoxu <zhangxiaoxu5@huawei.com>
cifs: update ctime and mtime during truncate

Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
drm/sun4i: mixer: Call of_dma_configure if there's an IOMMU

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/kasan: fix early pgm check handler execution

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
drm: panel-orientation-quirks: Use generic orientation-data for Acer S1003

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
drm: panel-orientation-quirks: Add quirk for Asus T101HA panel

Rajat Jain <rajatja@google.com>
iommu/vt-d: Don't apply gfx quirks to untrusted devices

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/kvm/book3s64: Fix kernel crash with nested kvm & DEBUG_VIRTUAL

Dany Madden <drt@linux.ibm.com>
ibmvnic: continue to init in CRQ reset returns H_CLOSED

Ciara Loftus <ciara.loftus@intel.com>
i40e: protect ring accesses with READ- and WRITE_ONCE

Ciara Loftus <ciara.loftus@intel.com>
ixgbe: protect ring accesses with READ- and WRITE_ONCE

Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
net: ethernet: mvneta: Add 2500BaseX support for SoCs without comphy

Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
net: ethernet: mvneta: Fix Serdes configuration for SoCs without comphy

Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@gmail.com>
spi: spidev: fix a potential use-after-free in spidev_release()

Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@gmail.com>
spi: spidev: fix a race between spidev_release and spidev_remove

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ALSA: hda: Intel: add missing PCI IDs for ICL-H, TGL-H and EKL

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: SOF: Intel: add PCI ID for CometLake-S

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
drm: mcde: Fix display initialization problem

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
gpu: host1x: Detach driver on unregister

Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@gmail.com>
drm/tegra: hub: Do not enable orphaned window group

Xiyu Yang <xiyuyang19@fudan.edu.cn>
drm/ttm: Fix dma_fence refcnt leak when adding move fence

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: dts: omap4-droid4: Fix spi configuration and increase rate

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/x86/rapl: Fix RAPL config variable bug

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/x86/rapl: Move RAPL support to common x86 code

Jens Thoms Toerring <jt@toerring.de>
regmap: fix alignment issue

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
spi: spi-fsl-dspi: Fix lockup if device is removed during SPI transfer

Peng Ma <peng.ma@nxp.com>
spi: spi-fsl-dspi: Adding shutdown hook

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
KVM: s390: reduce number of IO pins to 1


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/elf.h | 2 +-
arch/arc/kernel/entry.S | 16 ++--
arch/arm/boot/dts/motorola-cpcap-mapphone.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-imx/pm-imx6.c | 10 ++-
arch/arm64/include/asm/arch_gicv3.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/cpufeature.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable-prot.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/kgdb.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp-init.S | 11 ++-
arch/arm64/kvm/reset.c | 10 ++-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_radix.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 8 +-
arch/s390/kernel/early.c | 2 +
arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 1 +
arch/s390/mm/hugetlbpage.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/events/Kconfig | 6 +-
arch/x86/events/Makefile | 1 +
arch/x86/events/intel/Makefile | 2 -
arch/x86/events/{intel => }/rapl.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/kvm_cache_regs.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx/vmx.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 2 +
block/bio-integrity.c | 23 +++--
block/blk-mq.c | 4 +-
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c | 100 ++++++++++-----------
drivers/block/nbd.c | 25 +++---
drivers/gpio/gpio-pca953x.c | 84 +++++++++++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_job.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel_orientation_quirks.c | 14 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/mcde/mcde_drv.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_drm_plane.c | 25 +++---
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/ci_dpm.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun8i_mixer.c | 13 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/tegra/hub.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_bo.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/host1x/bus.c | 9 ++
drivers/infiniband/core/sa_query.c | 38 ++++----
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/init.c | 37 ++++++--
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/qp.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/tid_rdma.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/main.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 37 ++++++++
drivers/md/dm-writecache.c | 6 ++
drivers/md/dm.c | 15 +++-
drivers/message/fusion/mptscsih.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/meson-gx-mmc.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/dsa/microchip/ksz8795.c | 3 +
drivers/net/dsa/microchip/ksz9477.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt_sriov.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c | 12 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/cxgb4_filter.c | 10 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb4/t4_hw.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3_enet.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/hns3_ethtool.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/ibm/ibmvnic.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 29 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_lib.c | 12 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 14 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 88 ++++++++++--------
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port.c | 21 ++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port.h | 2 +-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_ethtool.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/port.c | 93 +++++++++++++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/pci.c | 54 +++++++----
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_router.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_debug.c | 4 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_dev.c | 12 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_mcp.c | 7 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_mcp.h | 7 ++
drivers/net/usb/smsc95xx.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.c | 48 +++-------
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.h | 5 --
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 2 +-
drivers/pwm/pwm-jz4740.c | 5 +-
drivers/spi/spi-fsl-dspi.c | 34 ++++++-
drivers/spi/spidev.c | 24 ++---
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 4 +-
fs/btrfs/extent_io.c | 40 +++++----
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 9 +-
fs/cifs/inode.c | 9 ++
include/linux/filter.h | 4 +-
include/linux/kallsyms.h | 5 +-
include/sound/compress_driver.h | 10 ++-
kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 32 ++++---
kernel/kallsyms.c | 17 ++--
kernel/kprobes.c | 4 +-
kernel/module.c | 51 ++++++-----
kernel/sched/core.c | 2 +-
net/core/skmsg.c | 23 +++--
net/core/sysctl_net_core.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_bitmap_ip.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_bitmap_ipmac.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_bitmap_port.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/ipset/ip_set_hash_gen.h | 4 +-
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_core.c | 2 +
net/qrtr/qrtr.c | 6 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 3 +-
sound/core/compress_offload.c | 4 +
sound/drivers/opl3/opl3_synth.c | 2 +
sound/pci/hda/hda_auto_parser.c | 6 ++
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 8 ++
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 38 +++++++-
sound/soc/sof/sof-pci-dev.c | 2 +
sound/usb/pcm.c | 1 +
sound/usb/quirks-table.h | 52 +++++++++++
tools/perf/arch/x86/util/intel-pt.c | 1 +
tools/perf/scripts/python/export-to-postgresql.py | 2 +-
tools/perf/scripts/python/exported-sql-viewer.py | 7 +-
tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c | 17 ++--
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/intel-pt.c | 5 +-
115 files changed, 1025 insertions(+), 485 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-07-14 20:49    [W:0.397 / U:5.140 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site