lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2020]   [Jun]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/4] pwm: bcm-iproc: Remove impossible comparison when validating duty cycle
From
Date


On 2020-06-29 9:45 a.m., Florian Fainelli wrote:
>
> On 6/29/2020 5:47 AM, Lee Jones wrote:
>> 'duty' here is an unsigned int, thus checking for <0 will always
>> evaluate to false.
>>
>> Fixes the following W=1 warning:
>>
>> drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-iproc.c:147:12: warning: comparison of unsigned expression < 0 is always false [-Wtype-limits]
>>
>> Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
>> Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
>> Cc: Yendapally Reddy Dhananjaya Reddy <yendapally.reddy@broadcom.com>
>> Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com
>> Cc: linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org
>> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> And IPROC_PWM_DUTY_CYCLE_MIN is unused after remove this single use of
> the define, if you also remove it you can add:
>
> Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
We actually made this same change internally recently but hadn't
upstreamed it yet.

Tested-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2020-06-29 21:24    [W:0.075 / U:0.072 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site